PDA

View Full Version : How to put custom entries in the mission menu


usbStuck
01-24-2014, 05:05 PM
Hi all,
I'm working on my very first coop practise mission with some ground targets, etc.

I'm almost done, but I want to add a custom entry in the mission menu (the one you can access by pressing TAB)

I've been playing around with some other scripts but I can't get it to work. Can someone help me out?

I pasted the part of the script that matters (I think) below:

enum MenuID
{
objectiveStatus
}

public void SetMainMenu(Player player)
{
string[] entries = { "Mission status" };
bool[] entriesSubmenu = { false };

GamePlay.gpSetOrderMissionMenu(player, false, (int)MenuID.objectiveStatus, entries, entriesSubmenu);
}

public override void OnOrderMissionMenuSelected(Player player, int ID, int menuItemIndex)
{
base.OnOrderMissionMenuSelected(player, ID, menuItemIndex);

// even this is not showing
GamePlay.gpHUDLogCenter("menu id: " + ID.ToString() + " | menuItemIndex: " + menuItemIndex.ToString());

// i'm sure i'm doing something wrong with the id and menuItemIndex here...
if (ID == 0)
{
SetMainMenu(player);
}
else if (ID == (int)MenuID.objectiveStatus)
{
if (menuItemIndex == 1)
{
GamePlay.gpHUDLogCenter("Howdy son! I will link to a method that will display the objective status");
SetMainMenu(player);
}
}
}

Sokol1
01-31-2014, 07:20 PM
usbStuck

I suggest post your question in ATAG-FMB too, for better visibility, there some active mission makers/"scripters" regularly post.

http://theairtacticalassaultgroup.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=50

Here is almost a "ghost city" now. ;)

Sokol1

usbStuck
02-12-2014, 12:11 PM
thanks for your reply. It's indeed not very busy here anymore :)
Thought this forum was more tech-oriented, but will post future messages at ATAG.
Cheers