PDA

View Full Version : issue with new units mod

kalafus2002
08-31-2013, 08:50 AM
Hello,
I usually don't post on forums, so I'm not very good at this.

I have created mod with new units and an item to upgrade units to the new units. I'm using the KBMaster_2.2.2_for_a12 for my mod (both included in zip). When I start new game with my mod in game folder the game always crashes when I arrive at Verona. I can get to other islands without problems and can use all the new units. The only workaround I found is to start game without the mod, save, put the mod back in and continue from save. Does anyone know where the issue is and how to fix it?

PS: Feel free to use my mod and let me know what you think about it.

MattCaspermeyer
09-05-2013, 09:03 AM
Hello,
I usually don't post on forums, so I'm not very good at this.

I have created mod with new units and an item to upgrade units to the new units. I'm using the KBMaster_2.2.2_for_a12 for my mod (both included in zip). When I start new game with my mod in game folder the game always crashes when I arrive at Verona. I can get to other islands without problems and can use all the new units. The only workaround I found is to start game without the mod, save, put the mod back in and continue from save. Does anyone know where the issue is and how to fix it?

PS: Feel free to use my mod and let me know what you think about it.

I tried to download it, but the ZIP file is corrupted and I can't open it.

I guess the question is what did you change? Did you change any of the *.LOC files? Usually an error of the type you see is due to a unit or an item that has been added to a location (in your case Verona) that does not exist. It could be as simple as a misspelling of a unit or item somewhere. You may also have the opposite problem where an item that used to exist no longer does.