PDA

View Full Version : Stopwatch - missing using directive?


salmo
08-29-2012, 09:00 AM
All of a sudden I have a problem with the Stopwatch class. It throws a missing using directive error. I know that this class in held in System.Diagnostics, but when I open that directive the stopwatch is not there.


using System;
using maddox.game;
using maddox.game.world;
using System.Runtime.InteropServices;
using System.Text;
using System.Collections;
using System.Collections.Generic;
using maddox.GP;
using System.Threading;
using System.Diagnostics;

public class Mission : AMission
{
Stopwatch timer = new System.Diagnostics.Stopwatch(); // missing using directive
Stopwatch timer = new Stopwatch(); // missing using directive
}


Any ideas what's going on? I've used stopwatch many times before without any problems.

salmo
08-30-2012, 05:24 AM
[SOLVED] - Repaired the .NET client installed on my machine, must have got corrupted somehow.

Smokeynz
08-30-2012, 10:20 PM
I stopped using stop watch timers, ok when doing 2 or 3 timers, but found if you have more it is difficult to keep track of stuff.
I also had a number of occasions where the timer would fail, unknown reason(broken spring maybe)

They appear to be range limited aswell.

I much prefer the tick counter as it appears to be the base of the engine time management

Time.tickCounter()