PDA

View Full Version : Can't find certain control keys

sebastiaankop
08-13-2012, 03:49 PM
Hi all enthousiasts,

I am just new at CoD and also new at the whole air combat genre.

So I want to ask a few beginners questions.

Is there a way to let the plane slow down in mid air other than turning down the throttle? I think this gives the advantage when flying up to the enemy and you want to stay behind him for a good shot. What button do I press?

I have played Blazing angels on the xbox and there was a button that let you have a peek at the enemy while in your plane. So you can follow him around. Is this possible in CoD? What button do I press?

I saw a documentary about the Stuka. In this doc they showed a little opening in the bottom of the plane (after where the pilot put his feet) and you can see strait down to the ground. Like a hole in the plane. I didn't see this flying in the Stuka in CoD. How can I enable this?

Also when flying the Stuka I pressed the bomb button but it dropped a series of bombs. Can the Stuka also drop just one bomb? What button do I press?

Lots of questions as you can see. I'm struggeling with the controls but after playing Blazing angels 1 and 2 I knew for shure that I wanted to play this game. Only problem is is that CoD is extremely complicated compared to Blazing angels.

But i'm willing to learn because this game seems like 'tha bomb'.

RASmith1030
08-13-2012, 07:57 PM
Hi Sebastiaan,
Welcome. You don't have the kinds of buttons you are looking for, because CloD is more of a Sim than a game. Getting a good shot comes from lots of practice.
Start with the Lancaster bomber as a target, try setting up a quick mission with only one. Take your time and learn to approach from the rear, use limited control inputs as you set up an intercept.

I'm not sure about the Stuka, I have only sat in the cockpit one time in CloD and I forgot to look down! Maybe the Bomb was in the way?

Anyway, good luck, let us know how you did!

RAS

Marmusman