PDA

View Full Version : Force Feedback for left handed Pilot

Pato Salvaje
05-11-2012, 02:57 PM
Hello
first thing ... I'm a left handed pilot.
By now my Saitek Aviator and throttle quadrant are serving me well, but I would like to have another alternative, and since I'm in the market I would like it to be a force feedback joystick.
The only I have found with force feedback and ambidextrous configuration is the Saitek Evo Force. Anyone know about any other alternative?
I read in the forums that Evo Force gives some problems ... someone could give their opinion?
The force feedback works well in CoD?
So Many questions ...:-(

Thanks in advance!

engadin
05-11-2012, 08:03 PM
I am afraid there are so many different reports on how the whole range of FFB joys behave on CoD that you´ll get a blurred photo of the actual situation. MS FFB2, Logitech G940, Evo, etc ... they all show different behaviours in many degrees, regardless drivers, O.S. and configurations.

And if you look for an ambidextrous joy, Evo is the only way to go, AFAIK, by now. I read somewhere there is a guy that scanned the two halves of the open stick of a MS FFB2 in 3D [now electronic components free], made a mirror image of the 3D files and 3D printed them, relocated the components and therefore got a fancy and working left handed joy. Nice idea, isn't it?. I'll take a look to get the link back.

Any way, I wish you luck, mate.

AA_Engadin.

Pato Salvaje
05-11-2012, 08:52 PM
Thank you for the reply Engadin. I think I finally will buy the evo and will cross the fingers hoping that FF work well in my configuration... but if there where an alternative...:roll:

engadin
05-11-2012, 11:36 PM
Te he visto en el SG1 y tambien posteo allí. Si encuentro algo te lo cuento en el foro, ok?.

robtek
05-12-2012, 08:07 AM
You could also do it the "full real" way like real lefthanded pilots do and retrain :D

Martin77
05-12-2012, 12:08 PM