PDA

View Full Version : Servant of death modding help

Dreizen
05-10-2012, 11:41 PM
Hello folks im rather new to the KB series and im having a total blast so far with over 300 hours played into the game but there is some units that i find very very fun to use like the assasins but they tend to be very very bad once u reach verona. The servant of death seems to be more of a debuff than a bonus wich really makes assasin a weak unit. I know how to add some phys resist and more defense but i feel its like cheating so i was trying to find how to "balance" them so they can be end game viable similar to ancient vampires/knights/black knights etc

With that said i was looking for some advanced modder to help me with a request about the servant of death to make it a bit more balanced like.. to remove all buffs not just positive (freeze, burn, poison, weakness) etc or to add something else and completely rework servant of death to make it more like something to go with the undead similar to the gatekeeper passive (the more undead there are in the battlefield the higher the bonus stats to atttack and defense etc)

Or another idea was to give them a %chance to evade attacks the more units killed by criticals similar to knowledge of vulnerabilty but scaled down like at 100%(max) would be 50% evade but would work with spells and debuffs not just melee attacks. it would justify using them since debir to be worthwhile.

Could also have poison based attacks (poison skull or undead dragon aoe) heal the assassin similar to the red sands ice dragon and ice snake.

So yeah im wondering if someone did a balance tweak on that unit or if it could be done. Let me know if u have better ideas about it

Dreizen

Fatt_Shade
05-12-2012, 10:25 AM