PDA

View Full Version : How to droid no loss?

lochrist
01-28-2012, 06:47 PM
Hi guys,

I am a totally noob on this game. I read a lot of threads on no-loss strategies and especially no-loss droids strategy and how it is so easy to pull off... but I cannot seem to understand how to pull it off (sad is it...).

I am a level 11 Warrior on normal. I have around 3000 leadership and 16 mana (which is good for 2 stacks of 18 repair droids and 22 guard droids).

My problem:
- I don't have enough mana to get Stone skin on every one at all time.
- When I start reparing my droids, other droids get hits.
- When battling armies without archer, if I try to keep a small ennemy stack and wait to repair my droids, the ennemy stack attacks me and is killed by counter attack (I usually don't have enough mana to Fear this stack).

So I need to understand the pattern on how to battle with these droids. Should I always keep themselves near from each other so they can easily be repaired?

which units should I keep in the other 2 slots of my army. I have only one green dragon...

Also another totally noob question: there are a lot of red potion in the ocean. I cannot seem to grab them when passing by with my ship. Is there a secret shortcut I don't know to get them?

Thanks a lot,

Sebastien

Fatt_Shade
01-28-2012, 09:19 PM
First split repair droids in stacks, and kick guard droids in enemy lines to tank (when battling magic units this is important because their melee dmg is physical and guard droid negative magic resistance wont matter).
Stone skin on them guards, repair droids are in back attacking from range but close enough for repair (4 moves afar is enough). Leave repair for critical move, when enemy kills more then 40% of stack, everything else is waste of repairing.