PDA

View Full Version : High altitude flight & beta patch

Tymi
04-16-2011, 07:54 AM
I haven't tried the beta patch yet but could someone test the high altitude handling of the planes? Currently it's pretty much impossible to fly at higher altitudes because of the shaking of the cockpit and engine misfiring (or am i just a total noob who can't fly?) It get's really nauseating after a while and i dont think the real planes handled like that.. But im not a real pilot so what do i know. Thanks in advance!

utu
04-16-2011, 11:31 AM
I agree with you. It seems that this beta patch flying at high altitude is slightly better, but the epileptic shaking is still there. However the people here don't care about this problem, are they all not using full CEM?

kubanskiloewe
04-16-2011, 02:15 PM
f.e.
in a 110 i never reached 7000m over water; boostpressure drops dramatically above 4000m and in 6000m i got under 1bar and speedloss is immense (250km/h IAS)

Tymi
04-16-2011, 02:56 PM
I agree with you. It seems that this beta patch flying at high altitude is slightly better, but the epileptic shaking is still there. However the people here don't care about this problem, are they all not using full CEM?

Yep! I have been wondering why there are no threads about this but plenty of threads about other problems.

fruitbat
04-16-2011, 03:04 PM
there have been they just keep fading away, seems most people don't care/haven't noticed.

i think most people get a nose bleed if they go over 10,000ft:(

bongodriver
04-16-2011, 03:12 PM
I think everyone is preoccupied flying over london and counting fps

utu
04-16-2011, 03:33 PM
first: the people fight at sea level, this happens because you can start fighting at 15.000ft but you'll stop it at ground or sea level, where the engine seems running good without stuttering (engine stuttering).