PDA

View Full Version : Luthier: big problems with Italian language!

Furio
04-13-2011, 08:32 AM
To begin with: Cliffs of Dover is a great sim, and I love it!:)

I’m aware that you’re busy sorting out its technical problems, and I don’t want to harass you, but the Italian translation is very bad.

In short, many phrases in the Italian version have no meaning, and many terms are wrong. Some example: “magneto” in Italian is “magnete”, but is translated as “dinamo” which means “generator”. Propeller pitch is translated as “angolo elica” (“propeller angle”), but it should be “passo elica”. “Spin” is translated as “rotazione” (“rotation”), while it should be “vite”. To exit from a spin, pilot is invited to “push pedal against the wall”, which has no meaning in Italian, and the list goes on and on.

If you need some help here, I’ve experience with both planes (I’m a private pilot) and Italian (my language).

Note for the moderators: please move this post and delete this thread if appropriate. Thank you.

Sternjaeger
04-13-2011, 09:03 AM
I'm Italian too Furio and offered my help before (I actually provided them with the manual of the Fiat Br.20 and translated stuff for them there), but sometimes they like doing things their (wrong) way first ;)

Furio
04-13-2011, 12:36 PM
I'm Italian too Furio and offered my help before (I actually provided them with the manual of the Fiat Br.20 and translated stuff for them there), but sometimes they like doing things their (wrong) way first ;)

Oh, well, their choice. Do you know how to revert back language to English? At least it's understandable...

utu
04-13-2011, 12:51 PM
Oh, well, their choice. Do you know how to revert back language to English? At least it's understandable...
WEP, in Cod is "afterburner" and in italian "postbruciatore". So the errors is not for the italian language only. :mrgreen:

Ivan Fooker
04-14-2011, 07:21 AM
Dont mind guys...the german localization is also very bugged...