PDA

View Full Version : Complex engine managment help

LcSummers
04-12-2011, 06:11 AM
Hi guys

trying the CEM i have some questions.

Wich is the best, or what is the best way to show me oil and water radiator?

I have set them in the keymapping (maybe wrong key?) but the game is not showing me those little controls. I have only throttle, mixture and prop pitch wich i can use but the other two controls are not working. :confused:

Wich is the right key mapping??

Cheers

LcSummers
04-12-2011, 07:15 AM
Now its working correct.:-P

BlackbusheFlyer
04-12-2011, 10:09 AM
Just for benefit of others, you need to enable the Temperature effects to get use of the radiator controls.

Rattlehead
04-12-2011, 10:44 AM
Maybe we could turn this into the thread for all those seeking info and advice on CEM?
I am not flying with it enabled currenty, but in time it's something I want to try for sure.

But it looks quite daunting. :(

whoarmongar
04-12-2011, 01:18 PM
CEM, Im a complete noob on this so Im perfectly happy to be corrected, however I find this the most immersive part of the game,and I notice most online servers use it so its best to try and learn it.
Firstly, try to learn one type of plane first, switching between aircraft types will just confuse you.
Second stick to a single engine plane to start with.
Following this advice I would start with a Spit, coz the hurricane has the sane engine and so is basically very similar ( mixture lever bugs and different props apart)

So starting the Spit
1: MIXTURE RICH,lever back

2.PITCH FINE

3:RADIATOR OPEN

4:FUEL COCK OPEN

5:SET THROTTLE SLIGHTLY OPEN,

6:MAGNETOS ON, theres two of these to switch on,

At this point your aircraft is primed to start, it has fuel electic and just needs the engine to turn to fire up.

7: IGNITION, The start button your engine should start up and tick over

At this point YOU CANNOT just open the throttle and zoom off down the runway !
WAIT.