PDA

View Full Version : Some Beginner Questions

Aristy
05-24-2010, 03:40 PM
Hello,

I just started playing and I am having really hard times on normal mode at level 5. I am in the new map and almost every monster is shown as lethal. I am unable to win any battles and I am thinking about restarting the game, so I have a question about this game.

1. How can I exp? I want to kill low level monsters and exp slowly instead of losing all my army in every battle, but it looks like monsters in maps does not respawn. Is there any way to keep exping in the first map?

2. Is there any guides or walkthroughs for this game? I searched in Google but no results.

That's all for now, thanks.

kcwong
05-24-2010, 04:37 PM
I just started playing and I am having really hard times on normal mode at level 5. I am in the new map and almost every monster is shown as lethal. I am unable to win any battles and I am thinking about restarting the game, so I have a question about this game.

If you are new to the series, play Easy mode first - you need to learn the rules, and get a feeling of what the different units can do.

It is quite normal for enemies on a new island to be shown as lethal - as the ranking is based on a lot of things, but most importantly your own army. Your army size is limited by your leadership value, so get more of that asap.

You can get more leadership by:
1. Picking up flags. Look carefully around the map for them! And you can lure some of the enemies out, keep your distance, then circle around to pickup the loot without fighting (that's a method called "kiting").
2. The Mind skill tree, Glory skill (at upper-right corner).
3. Grand Strategy medal. You need to win battles without losing any units of your army (summoned units don't count as loss) though.
4. Level up. Warrior gets the most leadership on level up, Paladin second, Mage the least.