Fulqrum Publishing Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official Fulqrum Publishing forum > Fulqrum Publishing > King's Bounty > King's Bounty: Armored Princess > Units, artifacts and armor-bearers

Units, artifacts and armor-bearers Discussion, questions and solutions about units, artifacts and armor-bearers.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-13-2009, 08:43 PM
Metathron's Avatar
Metathron Metathron is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 851
Default

Yeah, the Pass ability is great!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-14-2009, 12:29 PM
Coin-coin le Canapin's Avatar
Coin-coin le Canapin Coin-coin le Canapin is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 68
Default

What if you have a zombie and a paladin?
You can choose one of your unit to play three times a round?
Maybe 4 with the magic spell ?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-14-2009, 01:02 PM
DGDobrev DGDobrev is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Bottrop, Germany, born Varna, Bulgaria.
Posts: 1,415
Default

No. Technically, a unit cannot move/attack more than 2 times per fight. When you give a troop an extra move/attack/etc. they have the right to do that in the end of the sub-turn (as if you gave the same troop the order to wait the first time), after everyone else had moved.

This makes it impossible to have a troop act more than twice per battle. There is a small exception to the rule when 2 demon/executioner stacks start hacking at each other, as they may go on until one of them is destroyed. Another exception to the rule is the Gorguanas, who have a significant chance to get an extra attack if the stack just scored a killing hit. As such, a gorguana can get a lot of moves in one turn as well (limited by the number of enemy stacks currently on the battlefield).

EDIT: I checked the russian guide in an attempt to bring some clarity to the discussion here

If we're talking about Trigger, these are the units he affects:
Skeleton Archer, Archer, Cannoneer, Catapult Goblin, Elf, Hunter, Goblin, Royal Thorn, Thorn Hunter, Alchemist, Repair Droid, Cyclops, Beholder, Evil eyes.

If we're talking about Self-loading crossbow/Arbator it affects:
Skeleton Archer, Archer, Elf, Hunter

If we're talking about the Telescopic sight, these are the units it affects:
Skeleton Archer, Archer, Cannoneer, Catapult Goblin, Elf, Hunter, Goblin.
__________________

Last edited by DGDobrev; 12-14-2009 at 01:23 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-14-2009, 02:01 PM
Akimbo Akimbo is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 92
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DGDobrev View Post
No. Technically, a unit cannot move/attack more than 2 times per fight. When you give a troop an extra move/attack/etc. they have the right to do that in the end of the sub-turn (as if you gave the same troop the order to wait the first time), after everyone else had moved.

This makes it impossible to have a troop act more than twice per battle. There is a small exception to the rule when 2 demon/executioner stacks start hacking at each other, as they may go on until one of them is destroyed. Another exception to the rule is the Gorguanas, who have a significant chance to get an extra attack if the stack just scored a killing hit. As such, a gorguana can get a lot of moves in one turn as well (limited by the number of enemy stacks currently on the battlefield).

EDIT: I checked the russian guide in an attempt to bring some clarity to the discussion here

If we're talking about Trigger, these are the units he affects:
Skeleton Archer, Archer, Cannoneer, Catapult Goblin, Elf, Hunter, Goblin, Royal Thorn, Thorn Hunter, Alchemist, Repair Droid, Cyclops, Beholder, Evil eyes.

If we're talking about Self-loading crossbow/Arbator it affects:
Skeleton Archer, Archer, Elf, Hunter

If we're talking about the Telescopic sight, these are the units it affects:
Skeleton Archer, Archer, Cannoneer, Catapult Goblin, Elf, Hunter, Goblin.
Yeah as I figured, most of the items for "Archers" are literally the only ones with bows on the model. A shame, but oh well.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-01-2022, 11:28 PM
LumberJaka LumberJaka is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2021
Posts: 1
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Akimbo View Post
Yeah as I figured, most of the items for "Archers" are literally the only ones with bows on the model. A shame, but oh well.
What about Sniper set (telescopic sight and ale barrel)? What type of archers benefit here?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-10-2022, 11:57 PM
ckdamascus ckdamascus is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 1,059
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LumberJaka View Post
What about Sniper set (telescopic sight and ale barrel)? What type of archers benefit here?
Ugh, there is a list in the unofficial translated "hint book" that should be on the forums here somewhere...

If I recall correctly, bowmen, elves, high elves, cannoneer, goblin, catapulter? and there are a few others.

Found it!
http://forum.1cpublishing.eu/showpos...1&postcount=58

Archers - for the sake of the set
Skeleton Archer, Archer, Cannoner, Goblin with the Catapult, Elf, Pathfinder, Goblin.
(Only for an item the Optical sight and the complete set of the Sniper)

Last edited by ckdamascus; 01-11-2022 at 12:06 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12-14-2009, 02:05 PM
Coin-coin le Canapin's Avatar
Coin-coin le Canapin Coin-coin le Canapin is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 68
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DGDobrev View Post
No. Technically, a unit cannot move/attack more than 2 times per fight. When you give a troop an extra move/attack/etc. they have the right to do that in the end of the sub-turn (as if you gave the same troop the order to wait the first time), after everyone else had moved.

This makes it impossible to have a troop act more than twice per battle. There is a small exception to the rule when 2 demon/executioner stacks start hacking at each other, as they may go on until one of them is destroyed. Another exception to the rule is the Gorguanas, who have a significant chance to get an extra attack if the stack just scored a killing hit. As such, a gorguana can get a lot of moves in one turn as well (limited by the number of enemy stacks currently on the battlefield).
Hmmm, okay.
Hmmm...

And with this configuration :

zombie
paladin
bowman

bowman plays
paladin makes bowman play again
zombie waits

bowman plays
zombie makes bowman play again

Does this work, or will the zombie play before the bowman even using the wait option?

Hope the question isn't stupid, but I'm not sure to understand your explanation (yeah, my bad english...)

Last edited by Coin-coin le Canapin; 12-14-2009 at 02:08 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 12-14-2009, 02:10 PM
Akimbo Akimbo is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 92
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Coin-coin le Canapin View Post
Hmmm, okay.
Hmmm...

And with this configuration :

zombie
paladin
bowman

bowman plays
paladin makes bowman play again
zombie waits

bowman plays
zombie makes bowman play again

Does this work?
edit: On reading your example again I'm not 100% sure...Someone needs to try it, but it does actually look promising.
edit2: No it doesn't work, I was right with the ordering:

Skeleton Archers: attack
Zombies: Pass to Archers, Archers get put to last initiative order
Paladins: Wait, in order to go after the archers, but they get their turn put before the skeleton archer have their second, so no, sadly it doesn't work.

I still havn't tried the Phantom method yet, but I think that'll work out the same, as whoever has their turn "Passed" or "Second Winded" to them, will always move last in that turn, regardless of any methods to get around it.
===========

No, when you "Pass" or use the Paladin's "Second Wind" the unit you use it on automatically get's put at the very end of the initiative line. So to give them a third turn you'd have to somehow get a unit to cast "Pass" or "Second Wind" after the unit has had it's second turn, but with it's second turn being pushed to last place, it's not possible (Only thing I can think of is if Phantom, cast on paladins or zombies would give the phantom unit a turn after the Bowman from your example have had their second turn...)

So it'd be like:

Bowman attack
Zombies "Pass"
Cast Phantom on Zombies.
Bowman attack.
Zombie Phantoms "Pass"

It all comes down to when the Zombie/Paladin Phantoms got their turn. I used zombies in the example because their initiative is awful, so if it has anything to do with who goes first, the zombie phantoms would be relegated to moving after the Bowman.

Last edited by Akimbo; 12-14-2009 at 02:21 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 12-14-2009, 02:13 PM
DGDobrev DGDobrev is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Bottrop, Germany, born Varna, Bulgaria.
Posts: 1,415
Default

It doesn't work like this.

If zombie waits, it will get its turn on the sub-turn before the bowman has moved, and so, you won't be able to use it twice. However, if you have 2 archer-type, you can use both of them in the same turn

On the other hand, mini-phantom can work.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 12-14-2009, 02:45 PM
Akimbo Akimbo is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 92
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DGDobrev View Post

On the other hand, mini-phantom can work.
I'm not 100% sure if the phantom moves last, or before the Archer unit gets its second turn though. I didn't try that yet
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:56 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 Fulqrum Publishing. All rights reserved.