Fulqrum Publishing Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official Fulqrum Publishing forum > Fulqrum Publishing > IL-2 Sturmovik: Birds of Prey

IL-2 Sturmovik: Birds of Prey Famous title comes to consoles.

Old 08-13-2009, 01:54 PM
Registered Member

Default Just got the AV8R......

Wow!! What a difference it is with this compared to a regular controller. I'm new here and a total noob to flight games.
My first try with the av8r was like ... aw crap I'll never get this...but after 20 minutes I was hooked. Ofcourse on simulation I stalled a lot and crashed and burned. I got out of one stall by accident. With the controller pad it was easier to get out of....any tips with the flight stick on how to get out of a stall?
Anyways, I'm really excited about the game and can tell it'll take me a loooong time to master this. Can't wait!!!!
Old 08-13-2009, 02:45 PM
Approved Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by mrbungle View Post
any tips with the flight stick on how to get out of a stall?
If the plane rolls to the right, push the stick to the left and the rudder to the right. It's the other way round when the plane rolls to the left. As soon as the plane stops to stall, stop pushing or you will stall in the other direction.

Also watch your speed. If it's too low (<200 km/h / 125 mph) engage WEP (push throttle forward) and push your nose downwards.
Old 08-13-2009, 02:54 PM
Approved Member

Can someone post a picture of what the controls are?
Old 08-14-2009, 01:27 AM
Registered Member

For those with the av8r....what's your most comfortable way of holding it? Did you mount it on a table...hold on your lap....or set it between your legs?
It is pretty hard to reach the buttons facing you.
there were a few times I had to use both hands on the stick trying to adjust my aim...it's pretty hardcore...i love it.
Old 08-14-2009, 01:50 AM
Approved Member