Fulqrum Publishing Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official Fulqrum Publishing forum > Fulqrum Publishing > Men of War

Men of War New World War II strategy game

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-26-2009, 02:24 AM
Colonel Kilgore Colonel Kilgore is offline
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Canada
Posts: 9
Default Ambient sounds missing....??

Another member picked this up on a previous thread. I agree some ambient sounds are missing in the demo anyway. Maybe this is fixed already i do not know.

Soldiers HOWW2 had quite a selection of ambient sounds.

Colonel Kilgore
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-26-2009, 02:41 PM
DMS|Instinct DMS|Instinct is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 147
Default

There are many background sounds, but they are not used for every mission. Since they run on the music layer, make sure you enabled in-game music.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-27-2009, 10:18 PM
Colonel Kilgore Colonel Kilgore is offline
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Canada
Posts: 9
Default Ahhhhh the in game music question

Well there you go the in game music i do not like using so that would be it.
Thanks for your heads up !!

Colonel Kilgore...
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-01-2009, 02:59 PM
SpencerK SpencerK is offline
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 8
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Colonel Kilgore View Post
Another member picked this up on a previous thread. I agree some ambient sounds are missing in the demo anyway. Maybe this is fixed already i do not know.

Soldiers HOWW2 had quite a selection of ambient sounds.

Colonel Kilgore
This was a gripe in my other thread - I cannot here any ambient sounds, at all - this is not the demo. Only talking, gunfire and when a tank moves - at to be honest, they sound muted.. I have to turn my speakers up about 90% to here them. There is something wrong with the sounds in this, potentially, great game.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-01-2009, 04:04 PM
DMS|Instinct DMS|Instinct is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 147
Default

Make sure your sound system is correctly assigned in the options, also play further than the first mission, it may not have the best soundenvironment to judge.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-01-2009, 04:27 PM
SpencerK SpencerK is offline
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 8
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DMS|Instinct View Post
Make sure your sound system is correctly assigned in the options, also play further than the first mission, it may not have the best soundenvironment to judge.
Actually, the only option I seem to have in the "Audio System" settings is MSS (Miles Sound System?) Direct Sound - I'm not sure if this equates to my Audigy 2 ZS sound card though, as in most games there is a choice to choose which audio system to choose..

Can you choose a different sound system?

Last edited by SpencerK; 03-01-2009 at 04:30 PM.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:03 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 Fulqrum Publishing. All rights reserved.