Fulqrum Publishing Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official Fulqrum Publishing forum > Fulqrum Publishing > Star Wolves

Star Wolves 3D space RPG with deep strategy and tactical elements

Old 12-22-2013, 06:11 PM
Registered Member

Default SW1: Red Corsair Mission -- Help Needed

I am new to Star Wolves. I purchased 1-3 and have only begun playing SW1.

I have completed the first three missions and I now have no option but to take the fourth mission which is the one to capture Red Corsair.

I have absolutely no idea how to complete this mission. I am completely overpowered by the group of pirate ships protecting him.

I have read an FAQ (http://www.gamefaqs.com/pc/915045-st...ves/faqs/38220) but it talks about skills that I cannot achieve and weapons that aren't available. For example the Hammerhead isn't available to me. It also makes it sound like I can take on the ships piecemeal. However, they are all grouped together and all attack at once.

So far I like this game, but am completely frustrated that this mission is so difficult. I would really appreciate any concrete advice on how to complete this specific mission. If I can't get past it, the whole game becomes unavailable to me.

== update ==