Fulqrum Publishing Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official Fulqrum Publishing forum > Fulqrum Publishing > IL-2 Sturmovik

IL-2 Sturmovik The famous combat flight simulator.

Old 07-01-2008, 10:42 PM
Registered Member

Default Dedicated Server Console

Hi All,

Can anyone tell me how to reach the dedicated server (on my downstairs computer) from the server I am flying on (an upstairs computer).

I cannot seem to get the console of my flying computer connected to the server computer.

Please be as clear as you can as I am a noob with this stuff.

Thanks in advance for any help you can offer.

MPH
Old 07-02-2008, 02:40 PM
Approved Member

Hello MPH,

First off, you need to install the dedicated server software on your flying computer also. Then you need to create a shortcut for one of the "console" exe files in the dedicated server folder on your flying computer.

You have 2 choices for remote console control:
il2sconsole.exe or il2wconsole.exe

The il2wconsole.exe is a windows program and uses a graphical interface and also uses 100% cpu when it is loaded. The il2sconsole.exe is a dos type program and only uses about 10% cpu cycles when it is loaded. I used the later for my remote control but that choice is yours.

Now you also must edit the "confs.ini" file on the server computer to allow remote access to the console commands. Open in a text editor and find these lines:

[Console]
IP=15000
IPS=192.168.0.1

The IP=#### is the port number that you want to use to connect remotely to the server computer and it is TCP port NOT UDP and must not be in use by another program.