Fulqrum Publishing Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official Fulqrum Publishing forum > Fulqrum Publishing > Men of War > GEM Editor

GEM Editor All information about MoW map editor

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-25-2012, 12:51 AM
CouchCommando CouchCommando is offline
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 3
Default Problem: Gray patch over whole editor

Hey everyone,

I have this problem in the Gem editor. In all modes APART from the F1 mode, I am getting this gray patch over the map. Everything work perfect apart from that. The version of GEM is 1.002.

Here is a picture in F2 mode...
Attached Images
File Type: bmp prob.bmp (1.59 MB, 13 views)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-25-2012, 06:48 PM
KnightFandragon KnightFandragon is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: KRL HQ, Ontario Canada
Posts: 740
Default

Im totally unsure as to why its doing that or how to fix it, but the grey patch is the menu on the right bleeding its background onto the main screen...

Do you have anti aliasing? I thought I saw some other thread on here about how AA makes the menu all weird...but idk, ive seriously NEVER seen that issue before....ever....gotta say, thats new. Is your game's version patched to the latest version? I think each new patch gets a new editor. Also, are you using th MoW editor? Or the editor for MOWV? Or AS?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-25-2012, 07:08 PM
CouchCommando CouchCommando is offline
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 3
Default

i tured off AA and the gray pathc disappears, solving the problem. in fact you can go all up to 4x AA. somehow however at 8x AA the gray patch comes back. Why does it have to do with AA anyway?

I will update my game since I am not sure if its on the latest version.

Anyway thanks very much.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-26-2012, 12:31 AM
KnightFandragon KnightFandragon is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: KRL HQ, Ontario Canada
Posts: 740
Default

I seriously do not know what AA has to do with anything.....but its good to hear your issue is solved. The Editor is quite possibly the best thing about MoW =D Adds so much replay value to this game as you can do pretty much anything...make an entirely new campaign if you desire it...Editor is awesome.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-26-2012, 01:36 AM
CouchCommando CouchCommando is offline
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 3
Default

oh yes mate!

i updated the game, didnt work tho. i dont care anyway anymore! thanks for the help mate!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:42 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 Fulqrum Publishing. All rights reserved.