Fulqrum Publishing Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official Fulqrum Publishing forum > Fulqrum Publishing > IL-2 Sturmovik > Daidalos Team discussions

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-24-2012, 08:15 PM
Wolkenbeisser Wolkenbeisser is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 37
Default Limited planes not possible

Hi Guys

I have a problem since 4.10m. But it disturbs me only since 4.11m is here (with its possibility to use static planes as spawnpoints).

Situation:
FMB, building a dogfight mission, red homebase

Problem:
If I clear the checkbox "unlimited" in the settings of, lets say, the P-51D-5NT and put the number "1" in the field "amount", only one player shoud be able to take a P-51D-5NT. All the others should be forced to use another aircraft type. But this does not work. All players can chose a P-51D-5NT.

Does someone know how this works?

Thanks in advance
Wolkenbeisser
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-24-2012, 09:18 PM
EJGr.Ost_Caspar EJGr.Ost_Caspar is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 939
Default

Check also general plane limitation in the homebase setting!
__________________

----------------------------------------------
For bugreports, help and support contact:
daidalos.team@googlemail.com

For modelers - The IL-2 standard modeling specifications:
IL-Modeling Bible
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-25-2012, 06:30 PM
Wolkenbeisser Wolkenbeisser is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 37
Default

I think I did this Caspar.

What I want is:

There are many planes in the list of that airfield (training map of our squadron). Now, for testing, I wanted, that there is only ONE P-51D-5NT for the players to pick. If it's picked by a player, the other pilots should be forced to take another plane (btw. Pilots should NOT be limited on this airfield). As soon as the P-51D-5NT is destroyed (or the player landed and hit 'refly') this single P-51D-5NT shoud be back in the pool of the planes.

The problem is, that it does not work, no matter how I tried. I know, it's my problem, because I already saw maps with this feature.

Let me show you some pictures of the settings I use. Maybe someone can tell me, where the error lies.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Eigenschaften Base.jpg (129.0 KB, 27 views)
File Type: jpg Einstellungen P-51D-5NT.jpg (285.4 KB, 22 views)
__________________

Last edited by Wolkenbeisser; 01-25-2012 at 06:34 PM. Reason: bad english
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-25-2012, 07:20 PM
TheGrunch's Avatar
TheGrunch TheGrunch is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 843
Default

If I remember correctly from a vague recollection, you could always choose the limited plane, but you would spawn into nothing and be forced to refly? Have you checked that all players can actually fly the aircraft at once? Don't remember too well, haven't played on a server with limits for a long time.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-25-2012, 08:34 PM
Wolkenbeisser Wolkenbeisser is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 37
Default

Hi Grunch

Yes, with this settings (see screens in post above) more than one player can fly away with a P-51D-5NT. I don't understand the way this works...
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-26-2012, 06:34 AM
EJGr.Ost_Caspar EJGr.Ost_Caspar is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 939
Default

As for now, I suggest to try it with a static spawnpoint for the P-51 only. Is it the same then? Otherwise, I have no idea currently.
__________________

----------------------------------------------
For bugreports, help and support contact:
daidalos.team@googlemail.com

For modelers - The IL-2 standard modeling specifications:
IL-Modeling Bible
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-27-2012, 02:48 AM
JtD JtD is offline
Il-2 enthusiast & Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 903
Default

There is a total plane limit, not a in-use limit.

So if you set it to 1, 1 player can take it and no one else will get to choose the plane. If the player lands the plane intact at the same base, he (or someone else) can use it again. If the plane gets destroyed, damaged or is landed on another base, it is no longer available.

It has always worked like that for me. Maybe if you posted the mission file it would be possible to take a closer look.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 01-28-2012, 02:06 PM
Wolkenbeisser Wolkenbeisser is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 37
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JtD View Post
There is a total plane limit, not a in-use limit.

So if you set it to 1, 1 player can take it and no one else will get to choose the plane. If the player lands the plane intact at the same base, he (or someone else) can use it again. If the plane gets destroyed, damaged or is landed on another base, it is no longer available.

It has always worked like that for me. Maybe if you posted the mission file it would be possible to take a closer look.

Aha! That's it. The Checkbox "Flugfeld verliert Flugzeuge, wenn sie zerstört werden" (on the first of my screens) has to be checked!

Now I understand how it works. Thanks JtD!

__________________
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:01 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 Fulqrum Publishing. All rights reserved.