Fulqrum Publishing Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official Fulqrum Publishing forum > Fulqrum Publishing > IL-2 Sturmovik > Daidalos Team discussions

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-22-2012, 10:09 PM
llama_thumper's Avatar
llama_thumper llama_thumper is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 50
Default squad logos in 4.11

dear team daidalos, i noticed there are some custom squadrons in there - is it possible to have another squadron included?
__________________


i7-2600K @ 3.4GHz processor with Corsair H80 liquid cooling
AMD Radeon HD6990 4GB graphics card
8GB Corsair XMS3 DDR3 SDRAM @ 1600Mhz
Kingston SSD 64GB SNV425S2 hard disk
MSI Z68A-GD80 mainboard
Win7 64 Pro operating system
Logitech G940 flight control system

Cliffs of Dover FPS: TBD
ATI Catalyst driver version: 12.2
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-23-2012, 06:15 AM
EJGr.Ost_Caspar EJGr.Ost_Caspar is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 939
Default

Lets hear, what you are thinking about.
__________________

----------------------------------------------
For bugreports, help and support contact:
daidalos.team@googlemail.com

For modelers - The IL-2 standard modeling specifications:
IL-Modeling Bible
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-23-2012, 07:20 AM
llama_thumper's Avatar
llama_thumper llama_thumper is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 50
Default

my bad - i had the impression, that, under the patch, new custom, community, squads were introduced via the paintschemes/regiments subfolder. it seems however that the ones i noticed were either from previously or maybe from online play.

anyhow, my idea was to include custom squad patches, on request from the squad, so that they would be part of the il-2 installation as opposed to having to be copied in. minor point, just an idea.

also - can i just tell you a BIG HUGE THANK YOU to you guys for all the work you have done. this is still one of the greatest, and for me, the greatest sim out there, and the updates provided (especially the last one with moving control surfaces!) make the game even better. so thank you again to the entire team.

i wouldn't be myself however if i didn't point out a minor bug that others have noticed as well - i will point toward the right thread though for it (external engine display during multiplayer - see http://forum.1cpublishing.eu/showthread.php?t=29126).

thanks again for considering, i appreciate that spare time is precious
__________________


i7-2600K @ 3.4GHz processor with Corsair H80 liquid cooling
AMD Radeon HD6990 4GB graphics card
8GB Corsair XMS3 DDR3 SDRAM @ 1600Mhz
Kingston SSD 64GB SNV425S2 hard disk
MSI Z68A-GD80 mainboard
Win7 64 Pro operating system
Logitech G940 flight control system

Cliffs of Dover FPS: TBD
ATI Catalyst driver version: 12.2
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-23-2012, 08:52 AM
ZaltysZ's Avatar
ZaltysZ ZaltysZ is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Lithuania
Posts: 426
Default

It would be great to have skin and logo download separated in server/client settings. I mean, I want ability to disable skin download, but leave regiment logo download possible. This way traffic would be way smaller than allowing skin download, but it would still be possible to customize your plane.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-23-2012, 09:22 AM
EJGr.Ost_Caspar EJGr.Ost_Caspar is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 939
Default

The visual animation bug with twin eng planes has been acknowledged. Thanks!

Quote:
Originally Posted by ZaltysZ View Post
It would be great to have skin and logo download separated in server/client settings. I mean, I want ability to disable skin download, but leave regiment logo download possible. This way traffic would be way smaller than allowing skin download, but it would still be possible to customize your plane.
Thats not a bad idea, I will forward it.
__________________

----------------------------------------------
For bugreports, help and support contact:
daidalos.team@googlemail.com

For modelers - The IL-2 standard modeling specifications:
IL-Modeling Bible
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-23-2012, 09:55 PM
llama_thumper's Avatar
llama_thumper llama_thumper is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 50
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by EJGr.Ost_Caspar View Post
The visual animation bug with twin eng planes has been acknowledged. Thanks!
fantastic, thank you.
__________________


i7-2600K @ 3.4GHz processor with Corsair H80 liquid cooling
AMD Radeon HD6990 4GB graphics card
8GB Corsair XMS3 DDR3 SDRAM @ 1600Mhz
Kingston SSD 64GB SNV425S2 hard disk
MSI Z68A-GD80 mainboard
Win7 64 Pro operating system
Logitech G940 flight control system

Cliffs of Dover FPS: TBD
ATI Catalyst driver version: 12.2
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:25 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 Fulqrum Publishing. All rights reserved.