Fulqrum Publishing Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official Fulqrum Publishing forum > Fulqrum Publishing > IL-2 Sturmovik > Daidalos Team discussions

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-16-2012, 01:03 AM
P-38L P-38L is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Medellín, Colombia
Posts: 117
Default Control surface transferred over network

Hello Team

Thank you for your great job about the best flight simulator of all times.
I've been waiting for your new option that include the control surface and head movement over network, finally is here. (I am using LAN connection).

BUT, I recently notice that when a player use a twin engine airplane the prop doesn't show the same movement over the netwowrk. e.g:
1 Start only one engine, the other player see no movement.
2 Start the other engine, now the other player see both props moving.
3 When the airplane is airborne and turn off only one engine, the other player see both engines off.

For the rest of the surface movement and the head I am completely grateful.

Now we have to wait to have Rearm/Refuel/Repair options, but I am sure you will soon have that option included in the next update.

Thank you very much.

Это самый лучший симулятор полетов всех времен.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-18-2012, 11:26 PM
llama_thumper's Avatar
llama_thumper llama_thumper is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 50
Default

I second that...
also see:
http://forum.1cpublishing.eu/showpos...&postcount=720
__________________


i7-2600K @ 3.4GHz processor with Corsair H80 liquid cooling
AMD Radeon HD6990 4GB graphics card
8GB Corsair XMS3 DDR3 SDRAM @ 1600Mhz
Kingston SSD 64GB SNV425S2 hard disk
MSI Z68A-GD80 mainboard
Win7 64 Pro operating system
Logitech G940 flight control system

Cliffs of Dover FPS: TBD
ATI Catalyst driver version: 12.2
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-22-2012, 09:31 PM
P-38L P-38L is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Medellín, Colombia
Posts: 117
Default Crew

Hello

I just noticed another bug. If the players are flying a multicrew airplane, only the pilot transfer the movement of his/her head through the net.

If the gunners move their heads they don't transfers the head movement. Perhaps in 4.12m version this will be fixed.

Imagine all the realism in animation.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-22-2012, 10:21 PM
T}{OR's Avatar
T}{OR T}{OR is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Zagreb, Croatia
Posts: 833
Default

The wrong engine info, in particular for multi engined planes, is a long time bug. I am surprised this was overlooked.

Hope it gets added to the controls / pilot head movements being transfered feature in 4.11, perhaps in the 4.11 patch. Provided there will be one.


Quote:
Originally Posted by P-38L View Post
Hello

I just noticed another bug. If the players are flying a multicrew airplane, only the pilot transfer the movement of his/her head through the net.

If the gunners move their heads they don't transfers the head movement. Perhaps in 4.12m version this will be fixed.

Imagine all the realism in animation.
This has been explained in the 4.11 guide - it is impossible to do due to game engine / coding. Only pilots head will move.
__________________

LEVEL BOMBING MANUAL v2.0 | Dedicated Bomber Squadron
'MUSTANG' - compilation of online air victories
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:32 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 Fulqrum Publishing. All rights reserved.