Fulqrum Publishing Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official Fulqrum Publishing forum > Fulqrum Publishing > IL-2 Sturmovik: Cliffs of Dover > Gameplay questions threads

Gameplay questions threads Everything about playing CoD (missions, tactics, how to... and etc.)

Old 12-25-2011, 06:03 AM
Approved Member

Default Level bombing in the Blenheim

Is anyone successfully level bombing in the Blenheim? I take off, climb to 5k feet, adjust the bombsight for altitude and TAS, and release when the target is in the reticle and constantly land short of the target. Skip bombing is a piece of cake in comparison.

This is my first attempt at level bombing and I am perfectly willing to admit it could be my lack of experience (and lack of horizontal stabiliser) but given the other bugs in the game thought it worth checking if the gunsight could be bugged. Maybe I'm better off in a blue bomber at first.

I know there are a lot of old threads about this but I'm not sure what's been patched already. So - is anyone successfully level bombing at altitude?

Edit: Yes, I am! Read on if you are having trouble...

Last edited by jimbop; 12-27-2011 at 07:42 PM.
Old 12-25-2011, 10:30 AM
Approved Member

S!

If you are always at same alt and speed, then just decrease speed just a tiny notch(releases earlier) or if keeping same settings just go a bit over target before release.
Old 12-25-2011, 11:49 AM
Approved Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by jimbop View Post
Is anyone successfully level bombing in the Blenheim? I take off, climb to 5k feet, adjust the bombsight for altitude and TAS, and release when the target is in the reticle and constantly land short of the target. Skip bombing is a piece of cake in comparison.