Fulqrum Publishing Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official Fulqrum Publishing forum > Fulqrum Publishing > IL-2 Sturmovik: Cliffs of Dover

IL-2 Sturmovik: Cliffs of Dover Latest instalment in the acclaimed IL-2 Sturmovik series from award-winning developer Maddox Games.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-29-2011, 08:57 PM
ghodan ghodan is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 102
Default Who is going to upgrade pc for IL-2 CoD?

So who is going to upgrade his pc specialy for IL-2 CoD, and if so with what?

I am going to upgrade my pc with:
CPU:
Intel Core I5 2500K (going to overclock it to at least 4 GHz)
Motherboard:
GigaByte GA-P67A-UD3P
DDR3 memory:
Corsair Dominator 8 GB, PC3-12800, 1600 MHz
GPU:
GTX 570 (Gainward GeForce GTX 570 GLH 1280 MB)

Hotas:
Don't know yet.
I am thinking about CH fighter or combat stick + CH Throttle quad + Saitek combat pedals.
Or Logitech G940.
Or Thrustmaster Warthog + Saitek combat pedals.

Maybe a 24 inch monitor to replace my 22 inch and then a model that does 120mhz so i can use nvidia 3dvision.
3D vision + 6dof = super immersion?
Hope i can use my 22 inch as monitor for gauge output then.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-29-2011, 09:07 PM
Luftwaffepilot Luftwaffepilot is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 153
Default

If I don't hear anything about nvidia kepler and ivy bridge by april, I will definately go for a Sandy Bitch 2600k + nvidia gtx 580 + 8 gb ddr3 ram.
And I will probably buy a new monitor to replace my 23". Maybe 27" but I cannot decide if I should go for 16:10 instead.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-29-2011, 09:50 PM
Gomer Pyle Gomer Pyle is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 26
Default

Quite likely, I'm riding one of the early intel Quad's with 4GB RAM and a 8800GT, not sure I'll be feasting on all the goodies with this one.


/Daniel
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-29-2011, 10:05 PM
Biggs Biggs is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: United States
Posts: 351
Default

just overclocked my core2 quad q6600 to 3.2ghz and with my 4 gigs of ram and my new GTX 570 on the way, I hope to be able to get this game up to its medium settings.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-30-2011, 12:25 AM
lbuchele lbuchele is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Campo Grande/Brasil
Posts: 285
Default

Intel I7 2600k @ 4,5GHz , GTX 580 , Asus P8P67 , 8 GB DDR3 1600, SSD 80GB intel,
HDD 1TB.
Don't wait for IvyBridge is for late 2011 early 2012, rumours are saying.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-30-2011, 12:35 AM
IceFire IceFire is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 1,879
Default

My Core 2 system suffered from a power surge in the summer so I built a Core i7 870 with 4GB of Mushkin Blackline DDR3 RAM an Antec TruePower 650W PSU and for now I'm keeping my GeForce GTS 250 512mb. The video card is probably due for an upgrade but we'll see when that is necessary.
__________________
Find my missions and much more at Mission4Today.com
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-30-2011, 12:43 AM
Jaws2002 Jaws2002 is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 851
Default

I'll wait to see how is running on my Q6600@3Ghz+GTX285+4xDDR2@1066 so i know if is worth keeping anything I have now, or just go ballz out (again) with a new system.
Will see. If I get decent frames and decent looks I may just upgrade few things for now, if not I'll build a new system.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 01-30-2011, 01:09 AM
Royraiden Royraiden is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Puerto Rico
Posts: 531
Default

I bought a second 5850 on december, even though the game had not been announced I hoped it could come soon and it is coming soon!!!Im gonna buy a hotas setup in the next weeks, maybe all CH.Gonna OC my cpu back to 4ghz if needed too.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 01-30-2011, 01:13 AM
Robotic Pope's Avatar
Robotic Pope Robotic Pope is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Hertfordshire,England,UK
Posts: 1,520
Default

[Yawn] Arn't there enough of these spec comparing (Mines's bigger than yours) threads already. Nobody cares. [/yawn]
__________________


XBL GT: - Robotic Pope
HyperLobby CS: - Robot_Pope
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 01-30-2011, 01:18 AM
Royraiden Royraiden is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Puerto Rico
Posts: 531
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Robotic Pope View Post
[Yawn] Arn't there enough of these spec comparing (Mines's bigger than yours) threads already. Nobody cares. [/yawn]
It seems you care enough to come here and post,no one is comparing anything.Dont you see that all of these threads only show how impatient we are?Just something to speak of while we wait, not more.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:32 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 Fulqrum Publishing. All rights reserved.