Fulqrum Publishing Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official Fulqrum Publishing forum > Fulqrum Publishing > IL-2 Sturmovik: Cliffs of Dover

IL-2 Sturmovik: Cliffs of Dover Latest instalment in the acclaimed IL-2 Sturmovik series from award-winning developer Maddox Games.

View Poll Results: What OS are you running?
XP 43 18.14%
Vista 20 8.44%
Win7 166 70.04%
other 8 3.38%
Voters: 237. You may not vote on this poll

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-27-2011, 05:10 PM
swiss swiss is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Zürich, Swiss Confederation
Posts: 2,266
Default What OS are you running?

Since we were discussing this question in the CoD system requirements thread...
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-27-2011, 05:13 PM
Heliocon Heliocon is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 651
Default

-Removed because the OP is polite and I dont want to alter the sample

Last edited by Heliocon; 01-27-2011 at 05:26 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-27-2011, 05:16 PM
JG52Uther's Avatar
JG52Uther JG52Uther is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 2,358
Default

W7 64 ftw!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-27-2011, 05:19 PM
meplay meplay is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 254
Default

Win 7 64
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-27-2011, 05:34 PM
speculum jockey
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Windows 3.11 "Windows for Workgroups". Best OS Microsoft ever made next to Windows ME.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-27-2011, 05:38 PM
Heliocon Heliocon is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 651
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by speculum jockey View Post
Windows 3.11 "Windows for Workgroups". Best OS Microsoft ever made next to Windows ME.
Windows ME? Really? That thing gives me nightmares
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-27-2011, 05:45 PM
Oldschool61 Oldschool61 is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 544
Default

Im wondering since I still have XP with SP2 and specs say SP3 if maybe its still gonna play because maybe they just said SP3 because thats the latest. Any ideas??
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 01-27-2011, 05:58 PM
OldBuzzard OldBuzzard is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 18
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Heliocon View Post
Windows ME? Really? That thing gives me nightmares
ME was something of a Jekyll-Hyde OS. On some systems, it was a very nice and stable OS. On others, it was a nightmare.

I had ME on an old Sony laptop, and it was rock solid. Never had an issue with it at all.

OH...Win 7 Professional x64 here.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 01-27-2011, 06:05 PM
Skinny Skinny is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 30
Default

Ubuntu 10.10

And I have a small partition for windows thats used for IL2 almost exclusively. Even if it works okayish on ubuntu, except for no perfect water and no force feedback joystick.

Crossing my finger CoD will run okay on linux so I can finally delete windows entirely, but Im not holding my breath for that, especially if it uses DX10
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 01-27-2011, 06:12 PM
Flanker35M Flanker35M is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Finland
Posts: 1,806
Default

S!

Windows 7 64-bit. Would run Linux if it would run my games fully.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:04 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 Fulqrum Publishing. All rights reserved.