Fulqrum Publishing Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official Fulqrum Publishing forum > Fulqrum Publishing > King's Bounty > King's Bounty: Crossworlds > King's Bounty Editor

King's Bounty Editor Info, hints, questions and etc.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-25-2010, 04:07 PM
bladeking77 bladeking77 is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 82
Question More questions about editor's textures

I got a copy of KB:C, but no sign of sourcemedia.exe. There's kbc-setup.exe, kbc-setup.bin 1-4 and bonus_soundtrack.exe, and nothing else. So, here are my questions:

-Why is there no Sourcemedia.exe anywhere, when the manual says that it should be? Am I missing something?
-Why does the editor say I should get the textures from www.kingsbounty.ru, when there's nothing there?
-How much do the compressed textures(sourcemedia.exe) have(in MB's)?
-When there are so many people having problems with textures, why don't developers, or distributors simply post them on their sites, with further explanation on how to use them?

I'm assuming that many people are having trouble with this, because I think that this section would be more popular otherwise.
Thanks in advance to anyone who can answer these questions.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-25-2010, 04:14 PM
rancor26 rancor26 is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 206
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bladeking77 View Post
I got a copy of KB:C, but no sign of sourcemedia.exe. There's kbc-setup.exe, kbc-setup.bin 1-4 and bonus_soundtrack.exe, and nothing else. So, here are my questions:

-Why is there no Sourcemedia.exe anywhere, when the manual says that it should be? Am I missing something?
-Why does the editor say I should get the textures from www.kingsbounty.ru, when there's nothing there?
-How much do the compressed textures(sourcemedia.exe) have(in MB's)?
-When there are so many people having problems with textures, why don't developers, or distributors simply post them on their sites, with further explanation on how to use them?

I'm assuming that many people are having trouble with this, because I think that this section would be more popular otherwise.
Thanks in advance to anyone who can answer these questions.
-I dont know
-Developers are russian and they didnt change the site on other versions for some reason
-around 10gb and we are not talking about compressed we are talking about uncompressed
-Developers are russian

There's your answers, lol.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-25-2010, 04:42 PM
bladeking77 bladeking77 is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 82
Default

You know, not being able to make new maps is rather sad than funny.
I want to know why does the editor say I should get textures from a place, where there aren't any??? It's Lying!
I think that uncompressed textures are 14GB in space, but I thought that in sourcemedia.exe they are Compressed for the sake of saving space(aren't they?)?
The fact that the Devs. are Russian shouldn't be much of a problem, because they can do that in their own(Russian) site.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-25-2010, 05:08 PM
rancor26 rancor26 is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 206
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bladeking77 View Post
You know, not being able to make new maps is rather sad than funny.
I want to know why does the editor say I should get textures from a place, where there aren't any??? It's Lying!
I think that uncompressed textures are 14GB in space, but I thought that in sourcemedia.exe they are Compressed for the sake of saving space(aren't they?)?
The fact that the Devs. are Russian shouldn't be much of a problem, because they can do that in their own(Russian) site.
You have to have uncompressed textures in order to use them and they're around 10gb, devs are mainly at their russian site so not so much support here... If you actuallly get the textures then good luck trying to use them i can't use the textures because the editor crashes everytime i try to use them.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-26-2010, 01:25 PM
stubbie stubbie is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 36
Default

So are you saying that basically the editor in it's current form is useless?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-26-2010, 02:59 PM
bladeking77 bladeking77 is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 82
Default

It's not useless if you have the terrain textures. I'm not sure how many people has them, but I Don't, and seeing other posts around here, I'm Assuming that lots of people either didn't get them, or has problem using them... Someone, correct me if I'm wrong.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 09-26-2010, 03:31 PM
onepiece's Avatar
onepiece onepiece is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Chile, O PAIS MAS GRANDE DO MONDO
Posts: 209
Default

Moderators, if you're listening, please tell us how and where we can download the textures.
Thanks
__________________
Time to become an active member!!

King's Bounty for the LOLZ!!
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 09-28-2010, 08:25 AM
bladeking77 bladeking77 is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 82
Post

I would just want to get an answer to one question, hopefully from a moderator, or administrator.

Is it possible for you to upload compressed textures for us to download, or will that not be happening? And if so, why?

From what I understand, many people(including me) are having trouble getting the textures, even though they bought the game, so it would be great to be able to get "just textures" from somewhere.
Thanks in advance for an answer.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 09-28-2010, 08:27 AM
Nike-it Nike-it is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Russia
Posts: 3,383
Exclamation

http://forum.1cpublishing.eu/showthread.php?t=16706
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:58 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 Fulqrum Publishing. All rights reserved.