Fulqrum Publishing Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official Fulqrum Publishing forum > Fulqrum Publishing > IL-2 Sturmovik: Cliffs of Dover > FMB, Mission & Campaign builder Discussions

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-04-2012, 02:16 PM
bolox bolox is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 351
Default campaign scripts

i'm now at the stage of having ~20 missions for a single player campaign and am starting to look at the scripting needed for 'mission completion'.
there are several versions of scripts that can be culled from other campaigns(all more or less based on plane landed). however when you run these in single mission or fmb they throw an exception- campaign.dll not found.

is there any way of getting such scripts to run in single missions?
atm it/s probably ok if i'm just borrowing simple scripts but how do you test if trying to add 'new features' to the script?

also have any other methods been tried?
for instance mission success on passing thru a trigger only(or on take off?)
or one based on player being alive at mission close (- bailed and landed, crash landed and ok, landed and ok). This would be rather good for RAF dead is dead type campaign.

Thanks in advance
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-04-2012, 02:33 PM
FG28_Kodiak FG28_Kodiak is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Swabia->Bavaria->Germany
Posts: 884
Default

The only difference between single missions and campaigns is

Normal mission (single or multiplayer)
Code:
using System;
using System.Collections;
using System.Collections.Generic;
using maddox.game;
using maddox.game.world;

public class Mission : AMission
{
// your code here
}
and campaigns:
Code:
//$reference Campaign.dll
using System;
using System.Collections;
using System.Collections.Generic;
using maddox.game;
using maddox.game.world;

public class Mission : maddox.game.campaign.Mission 
{
// your code here
}
So test a single mission with the first, if all running fine change it to the second

Last edited by FG28_Kodiak; 02-04-2012 at 02:35 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-04-2012, 03:27 PM
bolox bolox is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 351
Default

Cheers Kodiak,

obvious when you see it- doh
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:56 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 Fulqrum Publishing. All rights reserved.