Fulqrum Publishing Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official Fulqrum Publishing forum > Fulqrum Publishing > IL-2 Sturmovik: Cliffs of Dover > FMB, Mission & Campaign builder Discussions

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-21-2011, 03:27 AM
ATAG_Bliss ATAG_Bliss is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 1,156
Default Rotating object groups

Has anyone found a way to rotate entire groups of objects?

The new FMB has an option "Rotate as a group" but regardless if I have it checked or not, I can only rotate one object of a selected group.

Also, has anyone gotten the trigger to work? I can add "air spawn" and the amount of time to spawn in for the trigger, but there is also a script screen. I'm wondering if someone knew what information to fill the script box, if it would actually delay/work as intended?

It seems all the AI have a check box you can enable "SpawnScriptC". I wonder if this has to do with the trigger? It would be nice, for testing purposes, to know if we could delay spawn on one mission instead of having to load a bunch of missions on top of another. I'm wondering if all these "Exception Object not referenced to a mirror of an object ... " errors are because of a problem when doing that.
__________________

ATAG Forums + Stats
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-21-2011, 05:21 AM
FG28_Kodiak FG28_Kodiak is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Swabia->Bavaria->Germany
Posts: 884
Default

To rotate a group.
For me this working:
First uncheck "Rotate Group" then enable it, after that mark the group with ALT+Left Mouse then rotate the group with the numeric keypad, the center of rotation is the position of your Mouse-Arrow.

Spawn a group of Planes without script:
The trigger name and the action name, have to be the same.
If your trigger has for example the name "SpawnAirgroup1" then you must named the action also "SpawnAirgroup1".

You can also script a Mission with C#
for example to spawn a the airgroup with a script
Make a trigger with name "SpawnAirgroup1" and a action "Airgroup1" and insert following code in the script window.

Code:
using System;
using maddox.game;
using maddox.game.world;


public class Mission : maddox.game.AMission
{
    
    public override void OnTrigger(int missionNumber, string shortName, bool active) 
    {
       base.OnTrigger(missionNumber, shortName, active); 

          if ("SpawnAirgroup1".Equals(shortName) && active) 
          { 
                AiAction action = GamePlay.gpGetAction("Airgroup1");
                if (action != null)
                {
                     action.Do();
                }
                GamePlay.gpHUDLogCenter("Spitfires near");      
                GamePlay.gpGetTrigger(shortName).Enable = false;            
          }
    }
}
With scripts you are much more flexible.

I've made tutorials about scripting in german (my english is to bad ):
http://forum.sturmovik.de/index.php/topic,689.0.html
http://forum.sturmovik.de/index.php/topic,695.0.html
http://forum.sturmovik.de/index.php/topic,699.0.html
http://forum.sturmovik.de/index.php/topic,711.0.html
http://forum.sturmovik.de/index.php/topic,721.0.html
http://forum.sturmovik.de/index.php/topic,727.0.html
http://forum.sturmovik.de/index.php/topic,764.0.html
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-21-2011, 05:43 AM
Ataros Ataros is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: USSR
Posts: 2,439
Default

WOW! Great news! Thank you very much!

Could someone who speaks German translate them please?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-21-2011, 05:53 AM
ATAG_Bliss ATAG_Bliss is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 1,156
Default

Wow. Unreal!

Thank you very much Kodiac!
__________________

ATAG Forums + Stats
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-27-2011, 03:24 PM
_79_dev _79_dev is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Dublin
Posts: 242
Default

~S~

Theme scripts looks now much more clear to me... Great find Kodiak, thnx for sharing,
~S~
__________________

Asus P6T V2 Deluxe, I7 930, 3x2 GB RAM XMS3 Corsair1333 Mhz, Nvidia Leadtek GTX 470, Acer 1260p screen projector, Track IR 4 OS ver5, Saitek Pro Flight Rudder, Saitek X52, Win 7 x64 ultimate

Last edited by _79_dev; 07-27-2011 at 07:25 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-27-2011, 04:17 PM
FG28_Kodiak FG28_Kodiak is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Swabia->Bavaria->Germany
Posts: 884
Default

Find? I've made them
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 07-27-2011, 07:21 PM
_79_dev _79_dev is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Dublin
Posts: 242
Default

~S~

Sorry mate did't notice that on german forums... Thanks for theme scripts anyway, they looks juicy ..

~S~
__________________

Asus P6T V2 Deluxe, I7 930, 3x2 GB RAM XMS3 Corsair1333 Mhz, Nvidia Leadtek GTX 470, Acer 1260p screen projector, Track IR 4 OS ver5, Saitek Pro Flight Rudder, Saitek X52, Win 7 x64 ultimate

Last edited by _79_dev; 07-27-2011 at 07:23 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 08-07-2011, 11:41 PM
katdogfizzow katdogfizzow is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 297
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ataros View Post
WOW! Great news! Thank you very much!

Could someone who speaks German translate them please?
Google translate speaks it fluently
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:11 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 Fulqrum Publishing. All rights reserved.