PDA

View Full Version : I need some help

CaptainKen
05-19-2009, 11:51 PM
OK, Granted I am new to this game - on my 4th day (game day 7) - Anyhow, I am in the forrest with my Paladin and am trying to get the amulet from the Shepard boy. When I took it, some of my troops rebelled against me - not a pretty thing, so I reloaded and tried again. THis time, I fought on some kind of a surface I never saw before. Anyhow, there were all these gremlins, standing on what looked like castles. I went after the army, but these gremlins just kept summoning massive amounts of creatures - griffins, archers, etd, and turned some of mine into sheep. ANyhow after 16 turns in battle, I lost - SO - what should I have done? 1) fought the battle with my troops turning against me? Took out the gremlins instead of the regular army that was against me or 3) not taken on this quest. I'm figuring that you more experienced players will know whta to do. It is very discouraging to watch your amry get whittled down into nothing in what seems like an unfair fight. ANy advice from you guys would truly be greatly appreciated. Thank You.

DGDobrev
05-20-2009, 12:41 AM
Well... First of all, that's the sort of arena you're going to fight when you'll upgrade or suppress rebelling items (items that have morale that went to 0).

The gremlins are standing on 2 types of towers. The red gremlins are offensive and they will attack your army with lightning and various debuffs or cast divine armor on their own troops. The brown gremlins are "friendly gremlins" and they cast spells like slow, divine armor, summon creatures and such.