PDA

View Full Version : Anton will this game have V-sync ?

guiltyspark
05-01-2009, 08:52 PM
I just started playing Battlestations pacific and one thing i noticed was how garbage it looked when there was screen tearing

I hopped on the computer and downloaded the demo and set it to 720p and turned vsync on and it was smooth as silk

Please tell me that this game will feature V-sync or at least give us the option!!

virre89
05-01-2009, 08:58 PM
I just started playing Battlestations pacific and one thing i noticed was how garbage it looked when there was screen tearing

I hopped on the computer and downloaded the demo and set it to 720p and turned vsync on and it was smooth as silk

Please tell me that this game will feature V-sync or at least give us the option!!

Battlestations Pacific :S?
That game ain't out yet right..

guiltyspark
05-01-2009, 08:58 PM
Battlestations Pacific :S?
That game ain't out yet right..

there is a demo out for xbox live and pc

xNikex
05-01-2009, 09:09 PM
I played it and did not like it at all. It has a cockpit but you can't move your head around and you control the plane with the right stick. All the conrols were impossible to change to my liking and I always found myself accidentally letting up on the throttle and stalling out, so I killed all my friends in anger.

guiltyspark
05-01-2009, 09:43 PM
I played it and did not like it at all. It has a cockpit but you can't move your head around and you control the plane with the right stick. All the conrols were impossible to change to my liking and I always found myself accidentally letting up on the throttle and stalling out, so I killed all my friends in anger.

you are supposed to control the planes with the right stick .....

thats how its always been

Tomo
05-01-2009, 09:45 PM
I was hoping to like the demo too.

Unfotunately I don't. It's worse than midway. Very arcade.

The lack of v-sync makes me feel very unwell after about 10 mins of playing.

xNikex
05-01-2009, 10:55 PM