PDA

View Full Version : Mid-game crisis :<

Vulture
03-25-2009, 12:17 PM
Hi folks,

I am pretty new to the game and am still learning strategies but nevertheless I am used to these kinds of games like HoMM/LoM and I've been reading this forum for hours and hours gathering every information my brain can take but yet I can't seem to make proper use of all of them.

This is my first playthrough and I chose Paladin on normal diff.
Lvl 19
12,5k Leadership
8 Attack (only 1 + atk to choose @ lvlup so far :< )
24 Defense
11 Intellect

I learned to use all the tricks posted in here about sacrifice/time back so I can bring back slain lvl 5ers, extend buffs or save/multiply troops that are rare. I float around to grab free goodies and search shops.
In my (pretty lucky tbh) game at the moment I can get every troop execpt for:
Arch-Demons, Blackies, Reds and I have found every powerful spell except for Armageddon (which as a paladin is not usefull anyway). But I explored only up through Ellinia and Demonis so far. So I'm confident that at least 1 out of these 3 will appear later on in the Lotd and the labby.
As a paladin of course my spell power sucks big time but yet I have Order and Disto @ 3 and chaos @ 2 (only for sacrifice) and of course the 1 cast/turn rule makes me a rather helpless wannabe warrior/mage.

I have been reading for hours about troop setups and tried a lot on my own but it seems like I am stuck. Having Anga's Ruby and the elven crown I came to the conclusion that my current setup:
Dryads
Lake Fairies
Demonesses
Emeralds
Demon