PDA

View Full Version : What order to progress through Areas?

darkflame
12-05-2008, 01:25 PM
hey guys im new to the game and im not that great at it at the moment. i was wondering if you could advise me on which areas of the world to progress to in what order with lvl reccomendations, any help is greatly appreciated

thanks in advance
Darkflame

Gatts
12-05-2008, 01:52 PM
Well even if I would advise you first to check some threads on this forum like " 10 tips for all game startes", still here is something that I would love to know on my first game:

1.) Try using each quest item/artefact - just click it with rmb and if there is "use" - click use lmb
2.) try to calculate your runes before investing them into skills - use newest patch, or install "Interface" MOD to see all costs of the skills + how many runes you may await on further future levels - as there is not way back in leveling
3.) the same as in 2.) point -> but for spells - use crystals wisely (they are consumed all time when you move spell to spell book or upgrade a spell)
4.) Try to get Rage Cage ASAP (if you don't know what Rage Cage is - follow first the main quest - it is the onw with the crown - always on top) without any other fights
5.) When you already are ready for fights - first clear the weakest country (Yep - each game map/country has its own difficulty)
Go first to Darion
second clear Arlania and the land where is Mage Academy (just in front of Mark's castle)
Than take and finish the quest for the Darion Vilage elder (there are two quests actually)
Than go in Swamps

For exploring - you may freely enter many countries that are above your level of experience- you can avoid fights if you are quick enough... so you can pick up bonuses w/o fights...

YENKO
12-05-2008, 03:32 PM