PDA

View Full Version : Leaving some enemies back in Darion

trentjaspar
04-23-2012, 06:03 PM
Hello, all. Not sure how active these forums are, but I'm new to the game and thought I'd give it a shot.

This is my first game (Normal Paladin) and I've cleared out most of Darion. I killed the Turtle boss long ago but haven't gone to Freedom Islands yet (other than a quick scouting run). I've cleared out all of Darion except for King's Tournament, Cursed Child, Rezo's Tower, the horseman circus tent guards, and maybe 15-20 enemy stacks in Arlania, including Drammina (sp? the Dwarf Hero). Normally I like to clear out an area before moving on, but I'm wondering if I should "save" the rest of Arlania for when I come back to enter the Creiston Mines.

Drammina is "match" and everything else except Rezo's Staff is "weak" or "very weak." Oh and the horseman guards are...very strong? I'm not sure.

I have one of those "runes after 50 fights" items, so I thought maybe I should pretty much clear things out to get it as far along as possible. As far as rage-building enemies, the mage's tower provides its own and there's nothing near Cursed Child. The Tournament has the horseman guards and a couple of enemies just inside Arlania.

Off-hand, I thought I'd keep clearing things out and leave for the Isles just before 7 AM. The other thought I had, though, was to save a few mobs for sacrifice/resurrect to increase my stack of Royal Thorns or some other army type I'll find in the Freedom Isles.

Any thoughts? Thanks in advance.

Sir Whiskers
04-24-2012, 01:27 AM
Any thoughts?

It really depends on what you're going for. Some players on these boards are focused on getting the highest score possible, so they attempt to complete everything with a minimum of travel and retracing of their steps. For myself, I prefer a more casual game and approach clearing areas the way you're doing.