PDA

View Full Version : Full Realistic Tutorial for All flyable planes.

wannabetheace
09-26-2011, 02:24 AM
Hey guys, as I am a novice to CloD but not IL2 :) have some difficulty to fly all plane and it takes huge amount of time to learn each.

So I thought why there are not systematic video tutorials form the communitity and put it on Sticker here. Those video youtube possible tutorial would be awesome as the speaker explains everything from key assignment recommendation to all functions of the tools inside the cockpit and use of all weapons.
This is just my wish :cool:
any comments are welcome

David198502
09-26-2011, 10:09 AM
good idea.some vids already exist which explain how to start up the plane...but they are widespread in the forum and the internet.a sticky thread with all those vids collected would be a good idea.

CharveL
09-26-2011, 01:26 PM
Good idea.

Only issue is that they still need to fix the functions on some of the planes so we can learn how to use them properly in flight.

ElAurens
09-26-2011, 01:30 PM
What Charvel said.

Currently there are aircraft that are almost impossible to fly even if you understand their control layout and sequence of operation.

The Blenheim comes to mind, as does the Fiat G 50.

mazex
09-26-2011, 02:51 PM
Hey guys, as I am a novice to CloD but not IL2 :) have some difficulty to fly all plane and it takes huge amount of time to learn each.

So I thought why there are not systematic video tutorials form the communitity and put it on Sticker here. Those video youtube possible tutorial would be awesome as the speaker explains everything from key assignment recommendation to all functions of the tools inside the cockpit and use of all weapons.
This is just my wish :cool:
any comments are welcome

Excellent idea. I know some of them but it's a lot of guesswork and expensive merlins and db:s that have been blown in the learning process :)

Mazex

Blackdog_kt
09-26-2011, 04:32 PM