PDA

View Full Version : Treasure searcher destroyed the fun

IntelCoreDuo
08-05-2011, 10:11 AM
Hello, I just started playing my first game as a Warrior and invested in treasure searching level 4. As a result, I have loads of cash, most of which I never dare to use.

More importantly, the game is no longer fun. Getting no losses is hard enough already. Making sure to get all three chests, makes it a lot worse, especially against a slightly stronger armies, and weaker ones that suicide themselves on my units before round 3, by which time the dragon wakes up to unearth the third chest. It also means that for three turns my dragon is otherwise useless.

How do you solve this? I'm considering getting only level 1 (or 2) of this ability, and hoping it gives me enough extra cash. Is it possible/easy for my warrior to wake my dragon up somehow, so I can use the ability twice in the same turn?

BTW, how do you spend most of your cash? 20% on Units, 40% items, 40% scrolls?

1darklord
08-05-2011, 10:35 AM
Well if you have to much cash and you don't enjoy using Treasure Searcher then don't use it. ;-) Also I wouldn't worry about playing no losses for you first game,try to minimise losses by all means but don't go overboard.

Personally I don't see how you could possibly have to much cash as you can turn cash into crystals and runes on Montero. With the Neatness ability you can also turn items you don't need into even more crystals/runes. (which means I buy every item I find) I spend my money on everything I want but go easy on extra runes, you can skint yourself quite quickly!