PDA

View Full Version : Script to Remove AI From Servers

TheEnlightenedFlorist
06-06-2011, 04:04 AM
From now on, all my guides will be hosted on Airwarfare.com. This way I only have to edit one document. You may still post suggestions and corrections in this thread.

http://airwarfare.com/sow/index.php?option=com_kunena&func=view&catid=43&id=539&Itemid=54

Ataros
06-06-2011, 08:07 AM
Is there a way to include all the above code parts into just one method like clearAircraft(general timeout, optional aircraft landing timeout, optional aircraft abandoned timeout, optional aircraft crashlended timeout) and call it in just 1 line from existing game methods? The code would then automatically understand which method it is called from and act accordingly. I assume new code can not call the existing game methods itself and we have to put at least one line in existing game methods (onTrigger, ontickgame, etc.)

It would make life of server owners much easier. I am just starting to learn C# and is interested to learn how to make code more readable and usable as encapsulated building blocks. It would be perfect to have just one code block per function.

SYN_Flashman
06-06-2011, 01:49 PM
Hi enlightened,

I pretty much use that script for despawning on my missions over at Syndicate including listen to mission events. I just adjusted the time for plane removal downwards (to 1 minute)

It appears to work fine, we just have the problem with multicrew aircraft turning the engine temps to zero when switching seats. I have tried the server without the script (since the last patch included aircraft removal on landing) but the problem is that if a player leaves a plane before takeoff AI takes over, takes off and then loiters around the field for hours!

Anyhow, hopefully the next patch will address the crew change issue.

TheEnlightenedFlorist
06-07-2011, 12:01 AM
I added code to the script to deal with aircraft with more than two engines. Courtesy of ZaltysZ.

Hi enlightened,