PDA

View Full Version : Graphical Issue when flying through clouds

flyrob
05-23-2011, 02:50 AM
Hi everyone, I tried looking for this issue but i havent found anything on it. When I fly through clouds, the cloud will "blink" white and its like one of those disco balls except there are no colourfull lights its just white. It is really painfull to the eye and it probably isnt an accurate depiction of what its like to fly through clouds. I know if the sun pierces the cloud at certain points you will get this sensation but it is not the sunlight because this happens when you fly through thick layers of cloud. Can anyone confirm this issue and wether or not its just a graphical error thats gonna be ironed out or if i am just a noob? ^^
cheers

White Owl
05-23-2011, 06:11 AM
I get the same thing. It started after the recent hotfix.

Flanker35M
05-23-2011, 12:09 PM
S!

Noted this anomaly as well. Quite strong effect when clouds flash.

KG26_Alpha
05-23-2011, 12:24 PM
Hi everyone, I tried looking for this issue but i havent found anything on it. When I fly through clouds, the cloud will "blink" white and its like one of those disco balls except there are no colourfull lights its just white. It is really painfull to the eye and it probably isnt an accurate depiction of what its like to fly through clouds. I know if the sun pierces the cloud at certain points you will get this sensation but it is not the sunlight because this happens when you fly through thick layers of cloud. Can anyone confirm this issue and wether or not its just a graphical error thats gonna be ironed out or if i am just a noob? ^^
cheers

Please post your video configuration settings, drivers and hardware when reporting such problems.

Thxz

flyrob
05-23-2011, 12:56 PM