PDA

View Full Version : Attention Mission Builders - History teacher Needs Help

petertheelf
05-09-2011, 04:19 AM
Good Evening Gentlemen,

I am a History teacher, working in a small international school. I am about to teach a unit on the Battle of Britain, and the London blitz, as part of the World War Two project. I would like to use "Cliffs of Dover" as a platform for showing the students what a dogfight in the BoB would have looked like, as well as the Blitz on London. CoD is ideal as it has London landmarks and is much better than 1946, where I had to get another city to pretend to be London, plus, the graphics are a lot better.

Alas my mission building skills are not yet up to the task.

I'm asking the community to help by making a mission, track file, or both, for the daytime dogfights over East England, particularly showing of the maneuverability of the Spitfire, as well as the 109 pilots bailing out, which was a huge tactical advantage, as well as a mass, night time raid on London, with loads of barrage balloons, flack and searchlights (possibly a Dauntless or two thrown in), but plenty of bombs and fires.

I don't need a meticulously detailed painstaking effort, but I am sure an experienced mission maker would be able to put together a perfectly suitable mission, or a track file which will get the ideas I need across to the students, in far shorter time than it would take me.

In case you are wondering, Rome Total War was fabulous for teaching about the army in ancient Rome for the year sevens, and I'm sure some flashy graphics from CoD would be better than dragging out a dusty old documentary for the year tens.

Thanks in advance for your help.

Peter

pupo162
05-09-2011, 08:36 AM
uhmmmm

yo uwont get lucky yet.

At least if you wish for a Track or mission. You will msot likely need a video, since the game will lag a lot if you try to simulate a massive raid.

SNAFU
05-09-2011, 09:27 AM
G`day Peter,