PDA

View Full Version : I don't envy luthier...

addman
04-30-2011, 08:42 AM
So much time spent on developing this game and to be released in this state. Progress have been made with the patches but it seems to me that in every new patch introduced problems are fixed but also new problems are caused by the patches. It's like 1 step forward + 1 step back, like treading water. If they can fix the game to "out of the box" playable before the US release I'll be amazed.

Don't get me wrong here I'm a supporter (since the bluebyte forums for those of you that remember) but when people say the original IL-2 was equally flawed at the beginning I tend to disagree. The original IL-2 was missing some content and demanded powerful hardware BUT there were solid foundations in place. The CoD engine seems fundamentally flawed, I'm not a programmer but that's the impression I get when a new patch is released, 10 things fixed, 10 new bugs/glitches appears.

This is not a rant, I'm just venting my thoughts on the current state of the game. With all this said I want to give Luthier and his team my biggest gratitude for putting this game out there and for supporting it with such enthusiasm and passion, the kind of passion that we all share for this particular genre. The game IS getting better in all the right places and let's hope it will continue like this until the game is the polished jewel that we all want it to be.

Langnasen
04-30-2011, 08:46 AM
I see the game as like a person on life-support with meningitis, he'll probably survive but nobody knows if it'll be with permanent brain-damage or not, and all that goes with it. Can still walk but a bit blind, paralysed from the waist down, slurred speech, yada yada.

Hoping for a full recovery once all the tubes and wires are removed.

addman
04-30-2011, 08:50 AM
Best analogy so far.:)

ParaB
04-30-2011, 09:01 AM