PDA

View Full Version : I cannot turn when on the ground

Psit
04-29-2011, 01:44 PM
Hello, i am pretty new to all this ww2 fighter mumbo jumbo and i cant understand the following:

Why does my plane turn by itself, or it refuses to turn where i want it to when i am on the ground.

I did a search and some replies talk gibberish to me, can some1 explain plain and simple how i can make it work, and no i dont have rudder pedals, i just have rudder on my stick.

The planes i try to turn are the spitfires and the hurrrrrrs.

Thank you.

FG28_Kodiak
04-29-2011, 01:50 PM
Use your breakes too ;)

Psit
04-29-2011, 01:52 PM
Use your breakes too ;)

When i brake it just stops. Also left / right brakes doesnt work , only the main ones.

:(

FG28_Kodiak
04-29-2011, 02:10 PM
Give more Power to the engine, brake and then rudder in the direction, you wish. Works good for me.

Do you have assign the rudder Axis correctly?

whoarmongar
04-29-2011, 03:02 PM
Depends what plane your using as to how the brakes work. If its a RAF fighter just tap the brake and use your rudder . If its Luftwaffe use individual wheel brakes . Remember the slower your moving the less effect the rudder has .

Psit
04-29-2011, 03:52 PM
Thank you all for the replies, i am going to try this as soon as possible.

Seeker
04-29-2011, 03:58 PM
1) Your planes turn on the ground, or are unusually hard to turn in one direction due to the way wind/ground handling has been modelled. Allied planes (I haven't spent much time in Axis planes yet) "weather cock" more than a chilli eating wind surfer.

2) Allied brakes are funny. One control (button or axis) determines the amount of braking effort applied, another control (button or axis) determines where that effort goes; left or right. If no direction is assigned, no effort is applied.

Psit
04-29-2011, 04:00 PM