PDA

View Full Version : Hyper Lobby and IL2 COD

JG14_Jagr
04-18-2011, 11:19 PM
Apparently Jiri is working on COD support for the next version of HL... that would allow people to HOST without STEAM.. which I think would be a very good thing.. A working dedicated server would be a big addition

Jwam
04-18-2011, 11:59 PM
Apparently Jiri is working on COD support for the next version of HL... that would allow people to HOST without STEAM.. which I think would be a very good thing.. A working dedicated server would be a big addition
Love you :D

Great news here. But who is Jiri ?

JG14_Jagr
04-19-2011, 12:13 AM
He created, updates, Hyper Lobby

http://hyperfighter.sk/

Jwam
04-19-2011, 12:15 AM
Hmmm cool ! Thanks, I'm new to the world of IL2 and have never used HyperLobby. But my friends still use it for 1946 !

I wish him good luck. Thanks for his hard work !

Thee_oddball
04-19-2011, 12:16 AM
Love you :D

the Devs will have to give us a patch to allow this...at present the server will not start with out connectiong to steam, i have heard people turn steam off after they start there server but that does not mean that the server is still not in contact with steam master server (or what ever it is called).

but it is good to hear that jiri is already working on it :):):)

335th_GRAthos
04-19-2011, 10:00 AM

The guy who created the world!
aftrwards someone else came, took whole seven days.... LOL :-)

Ths is really great news !

JG52Uther
04-19-2011, 11:54 AM
I hope we can play through hyperlobby,because the current system through steam sucks bigtime.

SUP_Trok
04-19-2011, 12:10 PM
hyperlobby with COD is an important thing but now I am still awaiting the game stable. 1C team must concentrate all forces for release a good simulator and not a beta.. COD is still unflyable at moment. For me the most important thing is to fix all problems of this game... after we can try and test other things like hyperlobby, mod etc.. :-P