PDA

View Full Version : Server commands

wildwillie
04-12-2011, 01:27 PM
All -

I am looking to update FBDj to manage the Cliffs of Dover Dedicated Server, but I will need some help with the new server commands, log files, etc.

I just got the sim yesterday so I am still brand new with it.

I managed to get the server command window started by starting the game:

"launcher.exe -server"

it then gives me the error:
"4>Failed to load Steam ServiceServiceStart: failed to start"

Can someone explain what I am doing wrong to get the above error message, or is this normal for the Dedicated server ?

I can then issue the "help" command to show me a listing of commands.

I see the "missLoad" command to load a mission, and some of the other basic commands, but I do not see any commands that identify users on the server or how to get player stats. Those commands used to be "user" and "user STAT" in old IL2 server.

Also is their an eventlog like before or only the console log file ?

Pleaes add to this post all server commands and their meaning you happen to stumble across.

Thanks,

RAF238thWildWillie

Blackrat
04-12-2011, 01:50 PM
Just wading through this myself

It has started, with the DOS box active hit enter to get your prompt

type missLoad *.mis
(* is the mission name)
hit enter again
type battle start

I think thats it unless you want to change difficulty settings in which case good luck :-)

Store your missions in the root of \Documents\username\1C SoftClub\il-2 sturmovik cliffs of dover

ATAG_Bliss
04-12-2011, 02:37 PM
All -

I am looking to update FBDj to manage the Cliffs of Dover Dedicated Server, but I will need some help with the new server commands, log files, etc.

I just got the sim yesterday so I am still brand new with it.

I managed to get the server command window started by starting the game:

"launcher.exe -server"

it then gives me the error:
"4>Failed to load Steam ServiceServiceStart: failed to start"