PDA

View Full Version : Game is fixed

justme262
04-10-2011, 02:31 PM
I came home after weekend away and applied the patch. Game runs great!
I also noticed the mod to make smaller textures and turn off SSOA so I installed them too. Now i getting 50 to 70fps over land with no stutter!! Even with large battles ... wow! I didn't think this game would be running so well so soon. I played the first ten missions in the British campaign and it was great. very happy. Thanks to the devs and that guy who made the performance mods.

Chips86
04-10-2011, 02:53 PM
Is it possible for somebody to explain to me how to do this mod? But bear in mind that i am an absolute computer noob, and dont know my .exe's from my mouse wheel.

jibo
04-10-2011, 03:17 PM
yep game is fixed and all the naysayers have been proved wrong in a week
so much about a allegedly "broken game"

David198502
04-10-2011, 03:25 PM
Is it possible for somebody to explain to me how to do this mod? But bear in mind that i am an absolute computer noob, and dont know my .exe's from my mouse wheel.

hey chips!there is a thread in which it is explained in detail how to install it.im a total noob as well when its about computers, plus im not good in english, but i achieved to install it.it really works great.its a total different game now!!

i would link the thread but i dont know how.sorry

BigPickle
04-10-2011, 03:26 PM
its far from fixed, improved definitely though good old Keg's from arma :)

Kankkis
04-10-2011, 03:39 PM
its far from fixed, improved definitely though good old Keg's from arma :)

Yeah not fixed, i cannot play wit mipmapmod, building is so bad looking, i use ssao mod only.

Kankkis

jibo
04-10-2011, 03:41 PM
there is still some random bugs impacting high end computers, but most on the crawling trolls spiting on the game by now are equipped with crappy video cards trying to run the game high rez on win3.11

Damixu
04-10-2011, 03:46 PM