View Full Version : Quick ?

AARPRazorbacks
03-31-2011, 11:41 PM
This is my system:

Intel core Duo E8600 @ 3.33GHz
3.00GB OF RAM.
Video card GTX 470
MOBO- Gigabyte GA-EP45_UD3P

I was not able to get the sim to play when it went to load. after turning off the grass it loaded but look really bad.

I'm new to this sim but have CFS3 and FSX and my system runs them great.

Is this system good to run CoD and look good?

thanks,

flyer01

JG52Krupi
03-31-2011, 11:42 PM
I imagine that the bottle neck would be the 3GB of ram, you need at least 4GB for this game.

AARPRazorbacks
04-01-2011, 01:16 AM
Thank you for your answer.
flyer01

kingpinda
04-01-2011, 01:58 AM
I have nearly same system. e8400 but with a 4870 1 gig gpu. I'm not entirely up to speed anymore with nvidia hardware so don't know if yours is better or worse. I have 4 Gigs of ram but also a 64bit platform.

If you don't have a 64 bit OS then don't upgrade your RAM. Will be a waste of money if it isnt usuable by the OS.

I'm running the game pretty decent. I'm not using Anti-aliasing though and forests and buildings turned down. Rest is on high and a few on medium. I doubt I can run everything on high but thats the thrill :) in 10 years time you can finally say YAY now i can run everthing on full with 100 fps :p

AARPRazorbacks
04-01-2011, 02:16 AM
I have 32 bit xp. so CoD is going to look not so good on my system?

flyer01

kingpinda
04-01-2011, 02:40 AM
I can't tell for sure. Some people with 3 gigs of ram have decent results. some people with 12 gigs and expensive cpus have bad results. some people with good graphics cards have bad results and some people with decent graphics cards like my 4870 1 gig have decent results.

Your rig SHOULD handle it though. read the faq what you need to turn down and what you can leave on med or high. trees and buildings take the most resources.