PDA

View Full Version : DRM: Starforce

joasoz
09-20-2010, 07:43 AM
I see that they have changed the DRM to Starforce. I clearly remember the discussions around Starforce and Heroes V, and I wonder if Starfoce works the same way now as it did then. Are we still talking hidden drivers, stopping diskburning software while running the game and such?? I had plans to install this on a brand new computer, but now I am not so motivated anymore...

joasoz
09-20-2010, 07:50 AM
According to another website Starforce is used for online activation and doesnt install hidden drivers for this game. Can anyone confirm this??

Nike-it
09-20-2010, 07:53 AM
The Proactive DRM from Starforce doesn't install anything on your PC. It is used only for online activation. It won't do any harm to your computer.

joasoz
09-20-2010, 07:56 AM
Thanks. Thats good news.

joasoz
09-20-2010, 07:57 AM
Does this mean that there is a 3 times installation limit or something? I am a programmer and I go through computers pretty fast (I have 3 computers that I use).

Nike-it
09-20-2010, 08:05 AM
Does this mean that there is a 3 times installation limit or something? I am a programmer and I go through computers pretty fast (I have 3 computers that I use).

You have 3 activations, not 3 installations. Before uninstalling you should deactivate you game and you will be able to install the game on another PC with this activation.

joasoz
09-20-2010, 08:12 AM
Great!! Thanks again. Have to remember that then.

markgil
09-20-2010, 08:05 PM
You have 3 activations, not 3 installations. Before uninstalling you should deactivate you game and you will be able to install the game on another PC with this activation.

is this true of all versions of crossworlds & AP as i purchased both on impulse. if so, how does one go about deactivating the games?

City Builder
09-20-2010, 09:40 PM
is this true of all versions of crossworlds & AP as i purchased both on impulse. if so, how does one go about deactivating the games?