PDA

View Full Version : Completing Stalingrad Campaign

lcastell
05-02-2010, 03:24 PM
Greetings All,

I am new to IL-2 Sturmovik: Birds of Prey. I am trying to go through the "tutorial" and "campaign" training sections. I have hit a road block in the "Stalingrad" campaign and would appreciate some advice. I do the recon on the airfields in the intitial steps and then move on to the task of recon and destruction of tanks in the streets of Stalingrad. I bomb and bomb, and clobber them with rockets taking out dozens of targets, but I always run out of time before completing the mission. My questions are the following: Do I have to take out each and every target/tank in Stalingrad to complete the mission?; Are the tanks on the outskirts of the city in the fields considered "tanks in the streets" to be destroyed or am I wasting time on them? I have tried to get through this step several times and always run out of time. As I said I have destroyed dozens of targets but the mission seems to never end. How many do you have to successfully destroy to complete this. It seems like too many targets to expect one plane to take out. Am I expected to win this entire campaign single-handed :)

Any advice/info on how to complete this section would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks

bobbysocks
05-02-2010, 05:33 PM