PDA

View Full Version : New Player Help please

rollems
01-17-2010, 06:15 PM
i got this game 2 days back and struggling at Lvl3. i am looking for basic game guides like. (playing as Paladin)
what kind of army to build?
how and when to use spells?
how to fight in the 1 on 1 battle field? strategies
how to know which unit to engage with what unit in battlefield ?
is there a way to find gold ? or just keep pressing D while moving ?
any other gameplay guides for Noob :(

please help... or point me to guides.

thnx a lot

Hento
01-17-2010, 07:07 PM
http://www.celestialheavens.com/kingsbounty/hs-en.htm

You have everything there, including units of all races, so study them, see what kind of talents and defences and resistances each unit has.

rollems
01-17-2010, 09:44 PM
thnx for that link its really helpful.

but i am also facing problem in strategies etc during battle.
and what kind of army to make.

i am a complete noob

DGDobrev
01-17-2010, 10:24 PM
Well, my favorite army consists of one tank, 2 damage dealers (preferably 1 of those is a backup tank), and 2 support units.

A tank is someone with 20% or more physical resistance (because most of the enemy troops inflict physical damage). Damage dealers can be both close combat or ranged units, and support units are the ones that can resurrect your troops or boost your tank's defenses (Like the Archmage).

It will be very hard to give you a strategy, as everything in the game is random and there's no telling what you can expect.

This is why I offer you to try a game on easy difficulty and learn the game through. Experiment with various lineups and you will be fine.

Hento
01-17-2010, 10:43 PM
From previous thread(this is not random and is the best strategy)-

Here is what you do, avoid all battles, explore all that you can gathering money and flags until you get to Bolo Island, then buy Guard and Repair Droids(avoiding a lot of enemies of course) and buy some in reserve for later leadership.