PDA

View Full Version : Which is more powerful?

Hento
11-24-2009, 11:48 AM
Warrior class having all archer type units in the army and focusing on Quick Draw, Frenzy and Power of the Spirit

or

Mage class focusing on Chaos, Higher Magic and Destruction?

I only started playing but it seems to me that the Warrior class with that setup would be the most powerful setup of all, what do you think?

Tibster
11-24-2009, 11:51 AM
Mage if u have the spells, if not warrior.

Hento
11-24-2009, 11:54 AM
Hm, I'm not so sure, in the original it was obvious that the mage was most powerful, but now it's hard to tell when all classes have very useful skills and there is a lot of synergy going on between skills and classes.....

Misery
11-24-2009, 11:54 AM
My mage did exacly just that in KBTL, and pwns pretty much everything until later in the game which you have to deal with large stack of enemies.

Distortion magic seems by far the best for long time investment.

Tibster
11-24-2009, 11:56 AM
Did u know that Higher Magic lets u double cast 6 times?
That is not power , but flexibility, again if u have the spells.

Hento
11-24-2009, 11:56 AM
I imagine that Warrior class with all archers, Quick Draw and coupled with some spells from Distortion magic(like precision) would be quite powerful..

Tibster
11-24-2009, 12:01 PM
Its brute force vs subtlety.
I like to have extra options so for me the mage is the best.

DGDobrev
11-24-2009, 12:01 PM
Actually, it is the warrior who is more powerful in my opinion. This power is based on these simple facts:

1. The dragon can kill 40% of a wondrously big stack (say, 5000+ units) with Ball of Lightning.
2. The dragon can turn your rage pool into mana pool, which is inexaustible in the first 10-15 levels, provided there are still enemy troops left standing. Mana accelerator skill is the way to go.
3. The dragon can both kill and hinder the advancing enemy troops.
4. Your strength in nubers compensates for pretty much everything.