Fulqrum Publishing Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official Fulqrum Publishing forum > Fulqrum Publishing > Men of War > Technical issues

Technical issues Technical problems and solutions

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-15-2011, 11:09 PM
Decoman Decoman is offline
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 6
Default Can the pause functionality be modded or tweaked?

When having paused the game, it is not possible to do much of inventory shuffling and a most annoying thing is the impossibility of looking into several units inventory when having the game paused.

Turning pause on and off repeatedly becomes a chore in combat, is there perhaps any modding or tweaks that would change the way pause functionality works?

MOW is a really fun game but the pause functionality leaves much to be desired imo.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-09-2023, 08:27 AM
leveretliquid leveretliquid is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2023
Posts: 4
Default

For those still unable to patch the game, I just found a work-around, and I'm here to share it with you! gorilla tag
Simply download izu-ftivcp.rar ("ftivcp" stands for "Freight Tycoon Inc. Vista Compatibility Patch"), and extract its content on the same place than you put the original non-working patch downloaded here, then double-click on "Patch.bat". It is basically just a simple "DOS" batch, which will do everything step by step, telling you everything in live. You can edit it if you wanna know more. It will extract the only usefull file from the original patch, search for your installation's folder (note to the game's developpers: this information is available in the registry, lol), rename the original file, and finally replace it by the patched one.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-14-2023, 08:00 AM
daisymaria daisymaria is offline
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2023
Posts: 1
Default

In some cases, software applications provide user settings or preferences that allow users to customize the behavior of certain features, including pause. Check the application's settings to see if there are options to tweak the pause functionality.
Uno Online
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-20-2023, 06:06 AM
merhsiohm merhsiohm is offline
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2023
Posts: 5
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Decoman View Post
When having paused the game, it is not possible to do much of inventory shuffling and a most annoying thing is the impossibility of looking into several units inventory when having the game paused.basketball stars

Turning pause on and off repeatedly becomes a chore in combat, is there perhaps any modding or tweaks that would change the way pause functionality works?

MOW is a really fun game but the pause functionality leaves much to be desired imo.
I'm guessing that some of the gameplaytweak modifications, such as tweaks galore, may modify this.

Semirandom research, on the other hand, allows for this.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:59 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 Fulqrum Publishing. All rights reserved.