Fulqrum Publishing Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official Fulqrum Publishing forum > Fulqrum Publishing > IL-2 Sturmovik

IL-2 Sturmovik The famous combat flight simulator.

Old 04-29-2012, 10:32 PM
Approved Member

Default Config Optimization, Joystick and Keyboard Usage

I'm new to IL-2. I've followed the guide on mission4today to get the config file optimized for the best graphics, but that was done using the 4.09m version. I iteratively upgraded to the 4.11.1 patch using the all-at-once 4.10.1 patch, the 4.11m patch, the 4.11 beta hotfix, and finally the 4.11.1 patch. I read on on post that the config file was updated at some point, which means that my formerly perfected quality graphics config file is now outdated without several of the new lines. Does anyone have a perfect quality graphics version of the 4.11.1 config file that they would like to share?

I have a Cyborg Gold USB joystick. It has enough buttons for X-Wing Alliance, Fly2K, and Tie Fighter Collector's edition. There are no downloads available for 64-bit OSes. I use Win7 Professional x64. Do you know of any OS tweaks, patches to the controller software, apps, or virtual environments that I can use to get the controller operational?

IL-2 starting out does not have keyboard or controller binding defaults for several of the commands, especially the newer ones. Since I have no experience in the game, I do not know what would work best for me, so I want something to at least start to work off of, even though I will change the settings when I gain more experience. Could someone share their entire keyboard bindings list?