Fulqrum Publishing Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official Fulqrum Publishing forum > Fulqrum Publishing > IL-2 Sturmovik

IL-2 Sturmovik The famous combat flight simulator.

Old 06-05-2012, 08:10 AM
Approved Member

Default Custom IL2 control panel

Hey guys, long time player, first time poster. I've always enjoyed playing around with IL2, but wanted something to make the game feel a little more unique. I'm a pilot in real life, and just didn't like using the keyboard for everything.
Attached to this post (if i'm doing it right) should be two pictures of what i created for this game. This isn't the first controller i made, i just finished one 2 weeks ago for an old space game called Freelancer as well. However, this one incorporated a few new things like the engine selection dial, as well as the need to hit multiple buttons to create an action (so i accidentally don't bail out, or turn off the engine)
Happy Flying!

- Apache600
Attached Images
File Type: jpg IMG_7383.JPG (814.3 KB, 141 views)
File Type: jpg IMG_7384.JPG (766.0 KB, 126 views)
Old 06-05-2012, 04:07 PM
Il-2 enthusiast & Moderator

Neat stuff. Is using it as much fun as building it, or maybe even more?
Old 06-07-2012, 02:31 AM
Approved Member

It took a bit of getting use to, but it is a lot of fun to play with. Especially when coming in to land on a carrier, just putting the aircraft in it's needed landing profile with all the switches is kinda nice. Building it was also a blast. I'm thinking about making a very in-depth one for Cliffs of Dover, and have the usb driven boards to start ... just need to think up a design and how i want it all arranged.
Old 06-07-2012, 04:10 PM
Approved Member

Wow, very nicely done. You are very tallented. It looks real!

JGP
Old 06-12-2012, 07:32 PM
Approved Member

Nice panel.

Here's one I made a few years ago now.

Old 06-12-2012, 10:42 PM
Approved Member