Fulqrum Publishing Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official Fulqrum Publishing forum > Fulqrum Publishing > Rig'n'Roll > RNR Questions

RNR Questions All questions about game.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #61  
Old 03-04-2011, 10:33 AM
USA Trucker USA Trucker is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 1,054
Default

Hello, and welcome to the forum.

I can't remember which ones, but I know there are some trucks that don’t have an engine upgrade. The one you chose could be the case. Keep checking though. You might get lucky. If you bought two versions of the truck with two different engines, I don’t see a reason why you can’t find the upgrade at some remote equipment shop. It did take me a long time to find one for a particular truck.
Reply With Quote
  #62  
Old 03-04-2011, 04:44 PM
DuallyDiesel DuallyDiesel is offline
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Charlottesville, Va
Posts: 7
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by USA Trucker View Post
Hello, and welcome to the forum.

I can't remember which ones, but I know there are some trucks that don’t have an engine upgrade. The one you chose could be the case. Keep checking though. You might get lucky. If you bought two versions of the truck with two different engines, I don’t see a reason why you can’t find the upgrade at some remote equipment shop. It did take me a long time to find one for a particular truck.
Thanks for your response. Once I get enough money I am going to scrap the 9500s and buy either a Western Star 4900 Ex, Titan Ventura, the Hercules Freedom or Liberty, and possible the Freightliner FLD120 Classic XL.

Any ideas on which one might be better than the other? To be honest with you, if they had Peterbilt in the game I would go with a Pete over any of the choices in the game. Just something about the Peterbilt 379X catches my fancy.

Thanks again in advance.
Reply With Quote
  #63  
Old 03-04-2011, 05:00 PM
USA Trucker USA Trucker is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 1,054
Default

There isn’t one better than the other. It’s more of a personal choice. I like the Freightliner that you mentioned, along with the Titan.
Reply With Quote
  #64  
Old 03-04-2011, 10:15 PM
DuallyDiesel DuallyDiesel is offline
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Charlottesville, Va
Posts: 7
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by USA Trucker View Post
There isn’t one better than the other. It’s more of a personal choice. I like the Freightliner that you mentioned, along with the Titan.
I just bought the Freightliner FLD102 Classic XL or whatever it is called, and it's turning is massive. You have to start turning way ahead of time and you have to be going about 30 to make the turn, is it like that for any of the other non Cabover trucks?
Reply With Quote
  #65  
Old 03-04-2011, 10:23 PM
USA Trucker USA Trucker is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 1,054
Default

What are you using for a steering device, because I don’t have that problem at even 10mph. It turns nice. and steady except for trailers that are all wrong on any truck in this game.
Reply With Quote
  #66  
Old 03-04-2011, 11:10 PM
DuallyDiesel DuallyDiesel is offline
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Charlottesville, Va
Posts: 7
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by USA Trucker View Post
What are you using for a steering device, because I don’t have that problem at even 10mph. It turns nice. and steady except for trailers that are all wrong on any truck in this game.
Well due to my vision I have to be close to the screen, so I don't use any other devices to steer except for the keyboard and mouse. Even with the keyboard I use the Ctrl (modifier) key while turning and it's still lacking.
Reply With Quote
  #67  
Old 03-04-2011, 11:20 PM
USA Trucker USA Trucker is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 1,054
Default

Then that explains it. Lots of people report some sort of steering issue with a keyboard, and mouse. Usually it deals with the turning aspect. I had to duplicate the problem some time ago, and would have to agree. Not to mention it’s just too cumbersome for me.
Reply With Quote
  #68  
Old 08-06-2012, 02:09 PM
charlytos charlytos is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Cadiz (Spain)
Posts: 29
Default Default truck Agressor, change it

Can player change default truck Agressor to other default truck on story section? Thanks.
__________________
Your Spanish friend, Carlos

Last edited by USA Trucker; 08-06-2012 at 04:06 PM. Reason: Moved to the proper thread.
Reply With Quote
  #69  
Old 08-06-2012, 04:08 PM
USA Trucker USA Trucker is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 1,054
Default

Quick answer, NO, but you can trade/sell it at the start of the game. That's what I did.
Reply With Quote
  #70  
Old 08-06-2012, 04:15 PM
charlytos charlytos is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Cadiz (Spain)
Posts: 29
Default

Thanks usa trucker to answer and clarify it!...
__________________
Your Spanish friend, Carlos
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:05 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 Fulqrum Publishing. All rights reserved.